We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room. Great bed and linens. A softer pillow would...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn West - St. Augustine to your Saves list
Days Inn West - St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    79
    82
    29
    50
See reviews for
91
81
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I originally booked this for location. Hesitant because its an older property and in a tourist location. Check-in was flawless and front desk was wonderful. Room was in a great spot for quiet and we ended up between US1 and San Marco streets, so always a toss-up when we biked to places. The room was clean but has seen better days. The safe was rusted out, the ironing board was rusted and had seen better days. Small bathroom but functional. Sink drain didn't really work, so it was frustrating to get it to drain. Bed comfortable, pillows and linens worked for us. So would I stay again, maybe for a passing thru business trip but not on a vacation or for a romantic weekend away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward back of property, that way you don't hear traffic from either road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel itself is okay, however the tile floors in the rooms were so dirty that we wiped up part of the floors ourselves and then laid down towels so as to avoid stepping on the floor with bare feet. The room that our son and his wife were in was even worse than ours. Also the floor was uneven. The room was sub-par compared to other Days Inn rooms that we've stayed in. The location is pretty good though. It's right next to the gigantic outlet stores complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Didn't see any "bugs" but we got in late and came there to sleep. Room & facilities were clean enough. Seems like it was worth the price. Not disappointed, not overjoyed.

No breakfast, only a 10% discount at the Denny's adjacent to the hotel lobby. (10% for ANY meal there.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and in house restaurant.
Bathroom was very tiny and dimly lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village
St Augustine Hotel & Suites at W...
#55 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#29 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#16 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#59 of 78 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West - St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Address: 2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West - St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn West - St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West - St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.