We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn West - St. Augustine to your Saves list
Days Inn West - St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A TripAdvisor Member
“Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was worth it for the price. Close to outlet shopping and in house restaurant.
Bathroom was very tiny and dimly lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    75
    80
    29
    48
See reviews for
87
78
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickens, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older looking place and was a good price which we got with a package deal of a town and ghost tour which were within walking distance.. The room was exactly what we look for in a room.. A place to sleep.. Internet worked great in our room, even being about 3/4 of the way down from the office.. Having Denny's on the property was a plus too. Did have a little musty smell but wasn't too bad. I have stayed in a LOT worse for more money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Literally there's bugs everywhere and the front desk guy was like drunk. The rooms were dirty and I didn't sleep all night. Also, there was so many cockroaches outside so I think pest control is a good idea here. I'm seriously speaking, don't do it!

DON'T DO IT

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room smelled awful. Like cat urine. We were going out for the evening and thought the smell would diminish if we left the ac running while we were gone. When we got back around 2am the smell was still just as bad as before. Informed the front desk of the problem and asked for some air freshener or spray and they didn't offer any solution and denied having any air freshener to give us. The beds also stunk badly. In the morning went to take a shower and there were several hairs and the tub was very sticky. At 8am the coffee in the lobby in a container tasted like it was made the day before and it was barely warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn West - St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Address: 2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West - St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn West - St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West - St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.