We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Room For Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West - St. Augustine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn West - St. Augustine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 74 hotels in Saint Augustine
Pickens, South Carolina
1 review
“Got Room For Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older looking place and was a good price which we got with a package deal of a town and ghost tour which were within walking distance.. The room was exactly what we look for in a room.. A place to sleep.. Internet worked great in our room, even being about 3/4 of the way down from the office.. Having Denny's on the property was a plus too. Did have a little musty smell but wasn't too bad. I have stayed in a LOT worse for more money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    54
    21
    36
See reviews for
50
57
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Literally there's bugs everywhere and the front desk guy was like drunk. The rooms were dirty and I didn't sleep all night. Also, there was so many cockroaches outside so I think pest control is a good idea here. I'm seriously speaking, don't do it!

DON'T DO IT

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room smelled awful. Like cat urine. We were going out for the evening and thought the smell would diminish if we left the ac running while we were gone. When we got back around 2am the smell was still just as bad as before. Informed the front desk of the problem and asked for some air freshener or spray and they didn't offer any solution and denied having any air freshener to give us. The beds also stunk badly. In the morning went to take a shower and there were several hairs and the tub was very sticky. At 8am the coffee in the lobby in a container tasted like it was made the day before and it was barely warm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was put in the back when there were rooms in front. Staff did nothing about the drunk people singing, yelling and banging on doors beginning at 5.30 a.m. They didn't apologize or try to compensate. They tried to say it was children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn West - St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West - St. Augustine

Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel
Days Inn West
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Address: 2560 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 74 hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West - St. Augustine 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn West - St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West - St. Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.