We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village to your Saves list
St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Commerce Lake Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32095 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Florence, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here on out return trip from Cape Canaveral and motels at exit 318 were booked or too expensive. This location is the next exit North at 323. Used FL coupon rate that Jeremy at the front desk honored. Nice location tucked back off I-95 and motel was not that crowded. A little far if wanting to see St Augustine but much better location that some of the motels off exit 318. Nice indoor heated pool; nice outdoor heated spa and outdoor pool. Beautiful grounds with lake covered umbrella patios to eat the hot breakfast. Front desk was very helpful with St Augustine tourist information and beach recommendations. Would definitely stay here again our out next trip through the St Augustine area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    26
    29
    20
See reviews for
56
49
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Comfort Suite was booked thru Tee Time USA, that part went great. As for the hotel, it's not actually in the World Golf Village, it's down the street. We arrived and checked it, the front desk personnel were less than professional in appearance, only the first floor has wifi, no hot water and the toilet sounded like someone was dieing when flushed. Definitely a no frill place and not worth the money charged, it's about a $50.00 a night room. Will be moving to the Marriott at the World Golf Village tomorrow.

Room Tip: If you have a tablet or other device that requires wifi ask for the first floor or your out of luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed in the suite on the sixth floor and it was very nice and more importantly...... It was clean! Even
Behind the couch was clean! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

While admittedly not a big fan of Comfort Suites, this one did not stack up to other Comfort Suites locations, let alone any of their competitors.

If you happen to arrive at night it is clear that the hotel is not well cared for as there are lights out in the huge name on both sides of the hotel. You would think keeping the huge sign that you can see from the highway properly lit would be priority, but it isn't. The same can be said for the cleanliness of the room, which was very stuffy and smelled as though at one point it was a smoking room, or there was mildew in there. Not welcoming at all.

There were stains on the carpet and the small dressing stool that was against a wall. The carpet I can understand being stained in an older hotel, but a non-essential piece of furniture with a stain on it I would think would be cleaned or removed from the room.

I got in late and left the next day so it was a very short stay, but this was one where there was no way I was going barefoot anywhere inside, and the comforter on the bed went on the floor as soon as I got into the room.

Pros:
Continental Breakfast

Cons:
No dining in the hotel or in close proximity
Lack of cleanliness
Stuffy smelling room
Not very close to St. Augustine attractions

I will definitely stay elsewhere when visiting St. Augustine in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The location is right off 95 with nothing within walking distance to the hotel but two gas stations and the Colorado Burrito Company which was quite mediocre. The place advertises that it is no smoking but when I got into the hotel I looked out the door of the hallway and saw one of the maids puffing away. The thought of her coming in to clean after a cigarette break is repulsive. There is no wireless internet in the rooms. (It's 2012 people). They do have an antiquated computer in the lobby that is very difficult to scroll up and down on making internet surfing quite annoying. We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms are very basic and dated. Popcorn ceilings, 80's tile floor with rust and mold in the grout. The shower pressure was totally unacceptable so arrive clean. The kicker was the disgusting smell of bleach infested stale mop water which made me want to gag. I had a meeting so I showered and left thinking the smell would dissipate when I returned. It didn't and I was sick the entire night. The next day they offered to move me but I was only staying two nights and didn't want to endure the pain. The breakfast was low grade with the bacon absolutely swimming in grease. The elevators totally reeked of pesticides, the bar was tiny, the lounge area not comfortable and the gym one that could have been purchased at a garage sale for $50. My $99 was not well spent and I will never return. This was truly dissapointing because I usually have a decent experience with Comfort Inn Suites.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is an excellent hotel.
We first stayed there in 2000, and since then it has remained a favourite for us.
It is clean, and the views at night are beautiful, estpecially the sun sets.l would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Select a third floor room facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Location perfect for my partner Ron,
a keen golfer and our interest in birds and wildlife. It was not in the busy St.Augustine centre which suited us. The golf Hall of Fame was a must for a golfer (I enjoyed it too). Swimming pool was really cold but as the hotel was almost empty we couldnt blame them for saving the expense. Beautiful surroundings - hot tub right next to large lake. We sat in hot tub and watched Bald Eagle circling! Bed very comfortable- room old fashioned but clean. Jeremy at front desk was pro active - we were grateful for his eager advice - the rest of front of house team were ineffective. Gerald (ex Louisiana) completely made the breakfast successful- his input was extraordinary. His day off was a disaster! On the whole a happy stay for 5 nights as part of our 3 week holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village

Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32095 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area.. We have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Our two Gazebo's overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotwire so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Augustine Hotel & Suites at World Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.