We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel close to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
evansville, indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel close to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is not "on the beach" but is just across A1A from a scenic public boardwalk through the dunes to a beautiful beach. So a five minute relaxing walk and you're there. The breakfast was very good with a waffle maker, cereal and muffins, etc. The room was clean and the beds very good. The the small pool out back was very clean.. The price was very reasonable to be this close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    24
    17
    59
See reviews for
55
64
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greentown,Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

checked in for an overnighter and got a King suite for about $85. Nice large room with King bed, hide a bed couch and recliner. I found it average but the bed was so comfortable, I slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We walked into this room only to find that the AC was so loud that we could not even hear ourselves talk. They gave us another room. We walked in, the smell of mildew and mold over took us. Not to mention that the shower was full of hair and the walls had plaster covering up huge holes. We got our money back and left quickly!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Fl.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Does the name "Comfort Inn" a disservice. Room smelled like mold and mildew. Insects scattered everytime the light was turned on. Ceilins were peeling and falling down. Pool was tiny. In desperate need of a remodel. Overcharged me. Had to ask for refund.

Room Tip: Try Super8 or Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Not a bad place to stay, but not great either. An adequate room. Another "old bones" hotel: remodeled, but you can tell it's an older building. Not a bad value, but frankly, we stayed there so we could see St. Augustine, so we were gone a lot (we didn't go there for the beach). The best I can say is "recommended for value, but with some caution." Honestly, I've stayed in Comfort Inns that were better.

Room Tip: Get second floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

checked in on june 23, 2011,- checked out on june 26, 2011. in that time we had changed rooms 2 times. we were on a 3rd room by the time the 26th came around. it was one thing or another between my room and my daughter room. from things not working to roachs on my daughter's and grandson's pillow in the middle of the night. next room had large spider on wall. they slept in their car the first night. we then went to the 3rd floor. rooms were ok, but my daughter saw a roach in the bathroom. it was just one thing after another. if you ever think about staying here, DO NOT GO THERE! the staff at the office act like you owe them something. i have never wrote a review on a hotel but, i had to on this one. save your money and go some place else.

Room Tip: always read reviews closely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This place had a decent rate and was near the St. Augustine Beach, so we booked and stayed. I had to check out after only one night because the place is not well maintained and was not what we expected from a Comfort Inn. It was not worst place we've ever stayed, but has been neglected and looked like cleaners thought their job was to vacuum the center of the floor and swipe down the sink and toilet. Probably good enough for a family looking for a stay near the beach but not where I'd spend time inside.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.