We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful piece of history!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Monica, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Monica, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful piece of history!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was our family's first time in St. Augustine and our hotel was amazing! The staff were friendly, prompt and accommodating. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The hotel was centrally located and close to all the local attractions. The hotel is also directly across the street from Flagler University. As an historic hotel, it was as luxurious as it was eye pleasing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    286
    115
    42
    31
See reviews for
223
491
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have always been a big fan of the Casa Monica. Although I live in St Augustine, my husband will always treat me to a night at the Casa Monica several times a year. My son and his family were in town for a visit. On Wednesday June 18th I took my daughter-in-law into town to do some shopping. The highlight of the shopping trip was to stop in at the Casa Monica and have lunch and a glass of wine at the bar. There are eight stools at the bar. Three are occupied with a vacant stool between each of them. At the very end are two empty stools. When we go to sit down the bartender tells us that one of the vacant stools is occupied and that that person will be right back. This still leaves three vacant stools. Does the bartender ask any one of the three patrons if they could move over to make room for us? No, might require him to do a little extra work. We left and had our lunch at Old City. Just down the street from the Casa Monica. Had a delightful time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was living in Orlando and my girlfriend came to visit me so we decided to go to St.Augustine for the weekend as I heard its amazing. A good friend suggested we go there and if we do we should stay at this hotel. She also said that its not the cheapest but definitely worth it.

She was right about everything. We had lot of fun walking around this historic city and we had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice restaurant at the hotel which we've tried and it was very good. Its been a while since we were there so I don't exactly remember what we had to eat but I do remember that the overall experience was very good. The rooms are also beautiful goes well with the cities historic look it almost felt like we've traveled back in time for those few days.

Overall the hotel is not the cheapest but definitely one of the best in the city, the rooms and the restaurant is amazing as well as the staff. I only can recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Love the hotel. .. Beautiful and clean... love the ancient royal feeling it has.. chocolate cover strawberries on the bed when we arrive.... room service was great.. try the crabcake!!! Very romantic feeling and conveniently located in the middle of town ! I had the best experience ever... friendly staff...oh and Starbucks down stairs!!. .. Also valet service was very quick..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KesslerCorporate, Executive Admin. at Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Casa Monica, Autograph Collection® was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Amanda Gay
Executive Admin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for a family friend's wedding. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, love the architecture and historical feel to the hotel! The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we come to St. Augustine!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff at Casa Monica really treat you great! We've stayed there twice and have had similar experiences. Both times the service was stellar. We were lucky to have Matt, the bellman/valet who not only took our luggage to our room with a smile but told us everything about the entire hotel and all the services available to us. He was nice enough to get ice for us and hang some of our clothes in the closet, showed us how to turn on tv and music player, explained that we had two choices of pillows, and just had a very genuine and welcoming personality. Our room (#202) had a nice view, very comfy bed and with all the expected amenities. Yes they charge for wifi but just ask for the password! They also charge for parking (around $24) which always bums me out but our vehicle was kept safe and the valets taking car of vehicles are over the top friendly and helpful as well. We received a complimentary breakfast for two. The food was excellent (we had omelettes, eggs, grits, toast, coffee). Our waiter was slow but overall we had a pleasant experience. We didn't visit their bar this past visit but did the time before and again, the bartenders are very attentive and super friendly. The front desk personnel are also very warm and friendly. The hotel is ISO close to everything that Downtown St. Augustine has to offer. Casa Monica is the only hotel we will stay at when visiting the area!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but if you can get a room facing the Main Street it's a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visit every year with our family, nice suites, rooms, pool, room service, valet, great location in the city, walk everywhere...great breakfast, Restaurant and Bar. Walk around town or ride with a horse carriage, also available a little train, we love the Flagler College stained glass by Tiffany

Room Tip: They have one, two and 3 stories suites...great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Monica, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Casa Monica, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.