We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95 to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2445 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff were very helpful on check in and check out as well. Assisted us with the best routes to take to our next event. The only issue I had was with the "omelettes" served at breakfast...they had obviously been in the warmer too long...all the other items were delicious. The breakfast area was clean and tended to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    76
    25
    34
See reviews for
128
103
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For the price and the location it was an overall great experience, the pool was huge and well maintained, the breakfast was good, but this is coming from someone who does not eat a big breakfast, but everything looked great, the staff was very accommodating, we asked for two rooms as close as possible and we were able to get adjoining rooms, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, it was close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Air conditioner made a horrible noise. Had to take the unscrewed in front of it off. Once that was fixed, we could hear the tv next door and also people in the other room talking. The breakfast was warm but not much else. We will not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location is not far from downtown and the price was medium range. The hotel is older so you can expect alot of wear and tear. What is not acceptable is waking up to roaches just inside the door and around the A/C. The a/c units drain across the walkways in front of the rooms and the sound of frogs singing outside your door at night is "soothing????" breakfast is the usual with some hot food. The staff was very nice and explained that they were booked full so my request for a blanket at the front desk was not possible.(thank goodness they still had paper for the bathroom which is why I was there)...I dont like writing negative reviews but I use reviews myself when choosing a hotel..so I appreciate when people let me know.(at the same time I dont like when people who just had a bad interaction with staff take it out in reviews) that said..maybe an overnight here on a quick trip (solo) might be ok..in any event now you know

Room Tip: try a room facing the pool,parking lot is loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

As a very frequent business traveler, I was surprised by this hotel. I stay at a variety of hotels, mostly at the higher price ranges and this was a great value --- clean, comfortable, and well-kept room (with the typical amenities), the lobby was sparkling and the desk persons at night and the next morning were outstanding. I didn't get breakfast, but the coffee was good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed 2 nights and couldn't be happier with everything.The room was very clean , the breakfast was great.The staff was excellent especially Dora at the front desk.She was very polite and helpful.I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went Memorial Day weekend for just one night. Room was clean but pillows were terrible. Nice, simple, hot, free breakfast in the morning. Down the street from both discount malls and close to many restaurants. 15 minutes to Old Town. I suggest you go into town early, before all the parking spaces are taken. Wonderful walking city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95

Address: 2445 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.