We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant NY style pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Time of St Augustine

Pizza Time of St Augustine
124 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3610
+1 904-819-0133
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellant NY style pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Big NY style slices. Nice to find a place that serves by the slice. Slices reasonably priced at about $3 each. A large variety of pies. I highly recommend the focaccia pizza. Pepperoni was very good as was the square thick Sicilian slice. A very good option as you are walking around the historic old town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    121
    30
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of New York in the Sunshine State!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I love visiting New York City, especially Brooklyn. So to find NY-Style pizza less than three hours from home was a special treat! Even though I cannot always be IN the Big Apple, I am happy to know I can TASTE New York at Pizza Time! Check out my new review of Pizza Time in America's oldest city! http://jennifersjourneys.net/pizzatime.html #food #restaurant #travel #blog

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We ordered Pizza, Chicken Bites, Garlic Rolls and Cinnamon Rolls and boy was it ever good!!! My Grandchildren were in Heaven!! I would definitely recommend it!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This coming from an italian girl.... this pizza is the best. As a previous local, there's no better pizza around.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A welcome surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stopped in for a quick bite while out on vacation. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pizza..... absolutely wonderful! Just wish one of these was closer to my home so I could have more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Time of St Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.