We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best ny style every” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Time of St Augustine

Pizza Time of St Augustine
124 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3610
+1 904-819-0133
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 484 restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“one of the best ny style every”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We came down to visit St. Augustine last Thursday. In the middle of Tropical Storm Andrea. Even though the rain made it a wash, this pizza more than made the trip. I love authentic New York pizza and this was one of the best. I got the Brooklyn Special it was fantastic. My son who is very picky even loved it. My only regret is that I could try all the selections cause there where so many.I highly recommended it if you are visiting there. If we are down in St. Augustine again I will make this my restaurant of choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    382
    85
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Pie, price, people, place were pleasant. Excellent New York style pizza pie. One slice less than 3 dollars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best pie in the village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great place to eat pizza, this is it! You name the pizza type, they have it. Crispy crust, great sauce! It's hard to make a decision!!! Their salads are fresh. The cannoli a are filled while you wait. Perfection. The staff was friendly and efficient. Buy it by the slice or the whole pie. You can't go wrong here!! Pie to die for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved this pizza. We went on our second night of vacation, and had to come back before we left the area. Delicious and affordable, tastes straight out of Brooklyn.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Being from New Yawk . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've been on a quest for a good slice since I left. Always disappointed. Heard all kinds of excuses . . . ("It's the water"), etc. Pizza Time is small, cramped, crowded--it even looks like a NYC pizzeria. Fugeddaboudit. Deal with it. Pizza Time makes the BEST PIZZA in Florida. Too bad they don't deliver to Ocala ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Time of St Augustine also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Time of St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Time of St Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.