We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kurt and Mr. Watson are great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Transfer Co

St. Augustine Transfer Co
115 La Quinta Place, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
1-888-857-4152
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1877, the St Augustine Transfer Company has been travelling in and around St Augustine, providing transport for guests and residents alike. St Augustine Transfer Co. is the oldest operating tour company in the city, and as such, we welcome you and your party to let us show you the town - the original way.Whatever your need - tours, weddings, engagements, proms, ghosts tours - the St Augustine Transfer Company is your one-stop tour company. Our professional drivers take you around the town, offering you a premiere experience like no other. We know why the company has been around for over 130 years. Now let us show you why.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
lake charles, la
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kurt and Mr. Watson are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Kurt, our driver was hilarious and we loved every minute of our carriage ride. Mr. Watson was very well-behaved and has a great personality. The tour was much more than we could have imagined. Thanks Kurt!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    9
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our driver was Kurt and the horse was Watson. My wife and I simply enjoyed Kurt. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Saint Augustine. Watson was a terrific horse. Loved the fact that this horse did not like to walk through puddles. The $75 was well worth it! Looking forward to our next trip to Saint Augustine. Will be coming back for a carriage ride and definitely will be asking for Kurt and Watson!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE Remsfield and Big Jim!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

i had such a great time meeting these two awesome horse's. Murphy was such a great guide. i look forward to more carriage rides!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The carriage ride was extremely entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the ride through historic St. Augustine. I would highly recommend it> We took the 30 minute ride, and Kurt, our driver put on an `improv` show the entire time. Most of the pedestrians thought it was hilarious, too. Watson, the horse was very friendly, also. Was very well worth it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

my wife thinks she left her camera on Kirks carriage. We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back. Kirk was an excelent guide , and very entertaining as well. unfortunately all our photos were on that camera. I would appreciate it if you would Email me as to the situation with her camera. She thinks she lost it on Kirks carriage, but she might have left it in the trolly areas ladies bathroom. my

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Transfer Co also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Transfer Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Transfer Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.