We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Location and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My sister and I stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend 2010. I asked for an upper floor as it is by the outlet malls and it was Black Friday weekend as well. I did not want car lights in my room at 4:00 AM. They put us on the 4th floor. The staff was very nice our whole stay. As I use to run a resort and clean when I had to, it was clean and very comfortable. It was also very quiet .The only complaint were that the pillows were pretty hard. But that is my taste. The breakfast was fine and the kids that were there enjoyed making waffles. A good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    163
    44
    12
    12
See reviews for
182
203
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Its a another Wingate Hotel clone situated on a strategic place along a freeway/Interstate ..
little to say .. since the standard is easy to keep in such cloned Hotels.
They clean, tidy and well maintained , so is this Wingate .....sure a good choice for a night stop or for biz man doing business in this region ..... or if your a Outlet shopper .. your in paradise with the Outlet shoppes right across the street....
( during our stay the hot-tub was out of order and the pool was cold )
The bed is quite polyester heaven , which makes sleeping a sweating affair .. prefer cotton ....but its compensate with the quite location. Breakfast is basic but quite tasty with a small but broad choice of items ...... and again as in so many US chain clone Hotel plastic environmentally incorrect disposable plastic cutlery and plates/cups etc etc .....
Not really 2010 ........

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stacey, Daniel and the entire team at the Wingate are always friendly and anxious to make your stay with them as happy as possible. Don and I visit St. Augustine almost monthly from Thomasville, GA and have stayed at other motels before discovering the Wingate about a 18 months ago. We would never consider staying anywhere else in St. Augustine. When I call or enter the hotel, someone with a smile says, "Hello, Anna. Welcome back--good to see you again. The entire hotel is very clean, the staff is accomodating and anxious to please and the location is convenient to everything, plus the extended breakfast bar is fabulous with a wonderful hostess who attends to your every need. We're planning a cousins reunion for Thanksgiving this year and the staff has been wonderful to help with meeting rooms, reservations, etc. Keep up the good work, Wingate! We love spending time with you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supply, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you don't want to be in the city. The hotel is located near outlet shopping and several restaurants. Drive time from the hotel to downtown St Augustine is under 15 minutes. Rooms were nice and clean and the staff was hospitable. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Definitely a place to go back to when we're in the area!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed at the Wingate for 2 nights while visiting St. Augustine. It's conveniently located right by I-95, only about 5 miles from the Historic District.

The rooms are large and reasonably priced. The room and bathoom was very clean. Unfortunately the bed needed better support. The room has a small microwave and refrigerator. There is free wifi in the rooms.

The breakfast is better than the standard continental breakfast.

We would stay there again if we're in the area and do not mind being a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Good location for St. Augustine with the added bonus of outlet shopping a few minutes away.

The Hotel its self, Staff, etc, all good, nothing to moan about here. Good TV and free wireless internet connection which maintained reasonable speeds. Also three night stay gave us 30% of the bill. Overall a pleasant stay and a well presented hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at this location for 4 nights in mid July. This is a typical Wingate Hotel. Rooms were typical with fridge and micro. It was kept very clean. The breakfast was one of the very best I have come across in this type of complimentary buffet style. It had all the typical stuff, but the attendant was very close by to make sure anything that needed attention or refilling was done immediately. They had eggs (ok pretend eggs), and two kinds of sausages to go with the normal fruit, toast, bagels and waffle maker. The eating area was large and bright and when it got full one could go out by the pool to eat.
The beach is indeed 12 minutes away unless you uneccesarily drive through downtown St Augustine to get there.
I got as good a rate from the Wingate site itself as from any of the discounters and I got Reward points for doing it

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.