We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in St. Augustine, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in St. Augustine, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

My husband and I visited St. Augustine in early April and stayed at Bayfront Marin House. The visit was delightful. We throughly enjoyed our room, daily breakfast and of course, wonderful conversations with the host, Mary. We would recommend the Inn to anyone who wants to escape for some rest and relaxation. We look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    64
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
99
674
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The folks at Bayfront Marin did an excellent job of making the weekend a great get-away for us to enjoy the locale and just to stop and enjoy life at a slower pace for a couple days! Thanks! Tim

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Fantastic!!!, Outstanding hospitality from every single staff member. Mary, one of the longest serving staff members, loves servings the guests. She is a true value to this B&B and made our stay extra special. My wife and I have been to a number of different B&B's in St. Augustine, but this one tops them all. We will book this one again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Our stay here was just delightful and I agree it has to be the best B ad B in St. Augustine!. Our room (16) was upstairs with a great view of the bay. It was actually a suite, with another bedroom suitable for a family member and an additional small sitting area. Lovely, easy walk into town. The 5:00 cocktail hour was a nice touch. Loved the Sangria! When visiting the area check out this spot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Florida from New York for our 39th anniversary and the Bayfront Marin House could not have been more perfect. Our room and deck area overlooked the Bay and we were right in the heart of the historic district. The weather for our four days there was pretty rainy but being so close to all the sights and restaurants made it ideal. There were three other couples celebrating their anniversary also at that time and one had actually been married there two years ago. We all loved it.

This lovely Inn is way more than a normal Bed & Breakfast. The rooms were exquisite and tasefully decorated with Victorian furnishing....our room even had a fireplace "just for atmosphere". The bed was very comfortable. The staff was like family all of them had been there for some time and could not do enough for you (even holding and giving us an umbrella when we checked in). Every morning we were served a warm breakfast and every afternoon there was a complimentary Happy Hour where along with cheese and crackers etc. a "specialty hors d'ouevre" was served.

I hope that one day we make it back to St. Augustine and if so I would not stay anywhere else. I have already told anyone going to Florida to stay here if they make it to that area.Just AWESOME!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Our two night stay started with a greeting from an extremely friendly lady who made us feel right at home. It was complimented with an amazing room and beyond perfect hospitality. The room was very clean and beautiful, the breakfast was very good with many very tasty options. The view from the hotel overlooks the inercoastal, providing a very romantic sunset complimented by the hotels complimentary beer, wine, and delicious appetizers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a great time, that will be memorable in all the right ways!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenicia, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

My husband and I were traveling with our cat, and chose the Bayfront Marin House because it was "pet-friendly". We were thrilled when we arrived to find out how lovely the inn is. Great location (on the bay in the historic district), beautiful room (#17), terrific friendly helpful staff, yummy breakfast (anything you want!). Good linens, comfortable king-size bed, spotlessly clean, and a jacuzzi big enough for two. We loved staying here (so did our cat). One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in, and an excellent price for the value. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid back Victorian inn located right in the historic district. Memories for a lifetime for your vacation, wedding, honeymoon, vow renewal, family reunion. Enjoy a full southern breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities--free parking, free wifi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. The Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today--double Jacuzzi tubs, showers with two showerheads or body jets, flat screen televisions, free wifi and more. Come visit us soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.