We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful views and fabulous personalized service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekday Special
Tremble1
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful views and fabulous personalized service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Our family had a chance to stay at the lovely Bayfront Marin House recently and we felt compelled to share our compliments. We could not believe how at home we felt in the darling inn right on the water. The sunsets were so pretty and the staff while always available gave us all the privacy a family desires.
It was so nice to be right in the center of town and on the water. Truly a wonderful place. Ask for Janice or Lyndsay they epitomized service with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    59
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
95
642
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Stay at the Bayfront Marin House if you are in St Augustine. The rooms are beautiful. The staff is great, friendly, attentive and caring. The atmosphere there on the water is so gorgeous and relaxing, we didn't want to leave. I've stayed at quite a few B & B's during my travels, but this one takes the cake! We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart, florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We are return guests to this B&B, this stay was even better than the last. The staff is wonderful, friendly and VERY accommodating. We travel with our 4lb Chihuahua and it is hard to find accommodations that take pets, no problems here!! The rooms are so comfortable, clean and well appointed, if you need something extra, the staff will go out of their way to please you. They will also arrange sightseeing tours, carriage rides or anything else that may be happening in town during your stay. I felt like I was home in a warm friendly environment and did not want to leave. Their morning breakfast is WONDERFUL!!! pray for Mary's french toast if you stay, my partner is a vegetarian and they went out of their way to have something prepared for him. I can just go on and on about this B&B for hours. We will never stay any other place other than the Bayfront Marin House while visiting St. Augustine. Their holiday decorations were beautiful, they put the B&B next door to shame!!! Thank you Janice for such a delightful stay!!!!...Bill

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We stayed here for four days as part of our 30th anniversary trip. I selected this place because of the location to everything, the fact that it was on the bay with beautiful views and we enjoy staying at B & Bs.
We booked the Marie Antoniette room in the front of the Inn. The room was spacious and nice enough, the bathroom though had a very small shower. There was a private deck off the room which I thought we would sit out and have a glass of wine or just enjoy the view, but different people were out on it taking pictures ect. There is a small sign saying that it is a private deck but they need to rope it off or something. Needless to say we did not get to enjoy the deck like we would have wanted to. I did address this with the Inn keeper and she was surprised that people would go out on the deck. In spite of this problem, which I hope they address this Inn is very attractive, well kept, with lots of outdoor seating. The breakfast is good, and served in different places depending on where you want to eat. The social hour was fun and a great way to meet and talk with other guest. The Inn Keepers themselves were attentiive and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring hill fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We stayed at this beautiful B & B from 12/10-12/13. To start off the staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Breakfasts were superb!
The first thing that you noticed when you walked into the actual room was a wonderful clean scent. The room was spotless and was just perfect for us.
We will be going back again, hopefully very soon as we not only loved this B&B but the whole town as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax,la
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

quiet and beautiful, very relaxing. breakfast outside over looking the bay what more can i say

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

We found this place by accident, and thank god we did. We stayed in a room that felt like the master bedroom i've always wanted, in a beautiful house that I would love to own, that was within walking distance of everything, with the friendliest/kind staff. I really can't say enough good things about my experience with the Bayfront Marin house!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our newly refurbished, elegant Victorian inn located right in the historic district. Memories for a lifetime for your vacation, wedding, honeymoon, vow renewal, family reunion. Enjoy a full southern breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities--free parking, free wifi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. The Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today--double Jacuzzi tubs, flat screen televisions, free wifi and more. Come visit us soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.