We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room in a great town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special Rates
jacksonville, fl
1 review
“Great Room in a great town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Recently stayed with my wife in the St. George Room and had a wonderful weekend. Room was very clean and service was excellent. Hot tub in room was a nice touch. Bed was nice and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was awesome and right on time. Also enjoyed the cocktail hour in the evening with the wine and crab dip. Great location very near all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    741
    49
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
588
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband, two dogs and I had the most enjoyable trip to St. Augustine, FL. Much credit should go to Bayfront Marin House. Not only do you have a fabulous view of the bay and sunrise, the staff is first rate. Our room was large and full of amenities. Mary cooks a mean breakfast and is southern at its best. I cannot recommend this B&B enough. I want to go back to St. Augustine just to visit with Mary!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The room was beautiful and spacious. Our children thought they were in a castle. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Mary B. made us feel that we were in our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler County Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Just returned from a short stay at the Bayfront Marin. We've stayed at several B&B's in St. Augustine, but this has become our new favorite. The room was beautiful with the biggest bed I've ever slept in, and the 2 person whirlpool tub was great. The room was beautifully furnished with victorian antiques...extremely clean and polished ...location on the bay beautiful and ultra convenient...staff soooo helpful. We were so comfortable and relaxed there, just can't wait to go back! We opted for breakfast in bed both days...very luxurious! They even had edible flowers on the plates! Someone thought the parking was inconvenient, but the short walk to the lot is quiet and pretty through that gorgeous neighborhood.... we thoroughly enjoyed every minute:)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We planned a romantic getaway to St. Augustine for the 4th of July weekend. This was our first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast inn, and we figured this would be the perfect alternative to the holiday crowds in the hotels. We fell in love with the Bayfront Marin House from the moment we arrived. Parking was convenient, the staff was very nice and helpful, and our room was incredible. The room was very clean, romantic, and peaceful and secluded. We had one of the best weekends ever! We cannot wait until our next trip to St. Augustine, and we will definitely be staying at the Bayfront Marin House again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

My husband took me away this past weekend for a surprise birthday getaway. By the look of the bed and breakfast it seems pretty simple and when you step in the room you get completely blown away. If you love antique homes and appreciate the more romantic decor this is the place for you. They set up flowers, breakfast in bed, jacuzzi tub, carriage rides and so much more. I feel the price is well worth the stay and my husband did a great job researching around. With all the bed and breakfasts around Saint Augustine it is hard to choose the best one but I truly feel he did with this one. We walked around the town and saw all the other ones and none compared to the Marin House.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

we have stayed here numerous times & we prefer this inn & their Sister inn ,next door -the rooms are always clean & nicely appointed,the staff is friendly ,& we always enjoy the breakfast in bed feature. We renewed our vows in June 2008 & stayed here for several days prior to & after. I brought my parents with me & my little boy this time, My father was leary of staying ,this being his first time in a B& B, but he was happily surprised & enjoyed his stay . we made the mistake of trying another B&B on one occasion & will not make that mistake again . we are looking forward to returning this year ! the only negative was the city changing to metered parking overnight ,forceing every one to have to move cars.I just wish we got some kind of freaquent traveler points or something :)

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our newly refurbished, elegant Victorian inn located right in the historic district. Memories for a lifetime for your vacation, wedding, honeymoon, vow renewal, family reunion. Enjoy a full southern breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities--free parking, free wifi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. The Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today--double Jacuzzi tubs, flat screen televisions, free wifi and more. Come visit us soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Marin House Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.