We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Clean, Cute and Comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Cozy Inn to your Saves list
The Cozy Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   202 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Folsom, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cozy, Clean, Cute and Comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Reasonably priced, friendly staff, cozy, clean and comfortable. A real find amongst the chain hotels! This find is minutes from downtown, in a quite location and walking distance to the hop on, hop off trolley, thereby eliminating the need for downtown parking. It is also close to a great local steak and fish restaurant just up the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi there - thank you for your wonderful review and would you mind if we use the title of your review as our new Motto?! CX4! Cozy, Clean Cute and Comfortable! We think that's absolutely perfect! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable and well taken care of! That seafood restaurant is terrific. It's nice to know you enjoyed that too. Please - come back again and see us! Thank you for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    109
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
94
323
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nothing like the picture with jacuzzi, small room, great for 1 nighter, clean, bright but the thought of getting and booking a room with jacuzzi and than not getting one. Not so good. Owner and Manger was very nice. A bit high on the cost for not having what we had seen on the site. But okay.

Room Tip: If you want a Jacuzzi make sure you get it! Other than that very clean and cute and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
PLEASE READ! This review is totally inaccurate and untrue. Our standard rooms are the coziest, cleanest and most economical you will find BUT nowhere do we ever say we have Jacuzzi tubs in them. The only accommodation that has a Roman Tub is the Honeymoon/ Anniversary/ Executive Suite and the cost is not comparable to a Standard Room. I will not quote the price you paid but I don't believe anyone would expect a Jacuzzi tub in a Standard Room - it would no longer be called "Standard" if that were the case. Feel free to contact me to discuss - but we suggest you review the website. This review is unfair - rating us on something we never proposed to have. We love feedback for improvement - but this is not fair to us or our hard working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were on a road trip up from Florida (West Palm Beach) to South Carolina (Charleston) on a holiday from the UK and wanted to check out St Augustine en route. We were looking for a traditional motel and hopefully a non-chain 'mono-experience' place to stay. The Cozy Inn looked to fit the bill and we weren't disappointed. Congratulations to the owners for combining the best of what you might expect from a national chain with the charm and attention to detail that you only get with a place like the Cozy Inn.
The weather wasn't the best due to tropical storm Andrea passing through, but we were given an umbrella and ideas how to enjoy St Augustine. The next day the weather had returned to normal and we woke to sunshine. The room was very clean as all the other reviews have said, but it was the atmosphere together with the attention that is apparent from the owners that made this rating an 'excellent'.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Your review has validated that we are doing what we set out to do when we started remodeling this Old Style Florida Hotel. We wanted our guests to experience that old feeling of being treated in a very special way in a very special place. And you have made us all feel that we doing things the right way. We are so fortunate to have a wonderful Manager, Asst. Manager and Housekeeping Staff who also feel the way we do - take good care of our guests and they will return that care and concern ten times over - and you have just done that for us. From our hearts - we sincerely thank you. WHO HOOOOO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This nice little Inn was brought to my attention by my cousin who lives in Boston. I drove over to meet her and another cousin for a long awaited reunion. The accomodations were awesome, very clean and comfortable. The staff was not only very nice, it was a refreshing look back at how customer service used to be. I then planned another trip back to The Cozy Inn with my 5 year old grandson. Rita and her sister went above and beyond to make him feel special, which was memorable for him as well as me. I highly recommend staying with them. It is close to shuttles, the Fountain of Youth, and a nice walk to the downtown historic part of St Augustine. It is nice to know a place I can personally recommend to my friends. I will be going back to St Augustine soon and the Cozy Inn.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the suites and it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We LOVE the title of your review! We certainly hope that you will "Do it again"! It's so nice to know that you experienced exactly what we are striving for - true Customer Service where you know that you are special to us as a guest and as a person. We are nothing without our satisfied guests who will come back and see us when they can! Thank you so much for your kind words and for coming back - again! :) We hope to see you (and your grandson) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cozy Inn in St. Augustine, Florida four nights last week. I must say I was impressed with this little hotel from the first contact I made when making the reservation. When making the reservation, they took into consideration that we were staying several nights and discounted our room an additional amount. When we arrived we were greeted in the little office with a young lady, who not only checked us in, but also offered us valuable information about the area, dining, tours, etc. The room was "cozy" but was one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Our room had a queen size bed, a microwave, and little refrigerator. Each morning, as we left, we were met by the staff in the parking lot, and asked if there was anything in particular we needed other than the usual daily touch ups. They do not have ice machines, but they leave a baggie of ice in your freezer:) and replace it when needed. You park in front of your room and this space is for you only. First class hotel! Will definitely stay there again!

It is not located in the historic district, and is quite a walk, but there are several options available. We chose the Red Train tour which has a complementary pick up at the Cozy Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Your review is what we live for. Thank you so much for recognizing the tremendous efforts of our staff, our Manager and Asst. Manager. They truly take ownership and represent us so very well with all the attributes we value. Thank you so much for your thoughts - your words are what validates our hard work and keeps us motivated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Cozy Inn. Having a sitting room and kitchen area downstairs with the bedroom upstairs made for a relaxing stay. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. It was a great place for a couple looking for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for commenting on your experience! The Townhouses are truly a great "getaway" with all the conveniences of home! It's nice to hear from you as a Couple who find the time to spend quiet time together! Please come see us again and we'll provide a good "re-do"! Thank you again for your comments :) Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Chose this location on previous TA reviews and the requirement for one of our rooms to have 2 beds (for our adult children). We were not disappointed, clean, cosy, quiet and near facilities. Christina provided recommendations for dining, printed boarding passes and posted our daughters lost manatee pyjamas to Australia!!!. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello there! We are so happy that the lost "manatee" found it's way home! We are so happy that you had such a nice time with us and enjoyed the townhouse! Christina sends a big hello and we all appreciate your note! Happy Travels and come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cozy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.