We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Augustine Beaches are Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia State Park

Anastasia State Park
1340A A1A South, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
904.461.2033
Website
Improve this listing
Type: State Parks
Attraction Details
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“St. Augustine Beaches are Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Most excellent Campground - they allow dogs! The beach is a good walk away from parking though. They have a pretty good restaurant with bike rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    90
    26
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great camping experience for the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We're pretty new to the camping scene, but this park has made believers out of us. It's a large park which is always booked, but the loops for the campsites are wooded giving privacy. It's fairly quiet, though you can occasionally hear the amphitheater or road traffic if it's really still. There is electricity and water at every site, and fully equipped wash centers with toilets, showers, washers and dryers, and wash basins for dish washing needs.

There is a small camp store and concession in the beach parking lot with basic needs including fire wood and ice, souvenirs for the kids, and wifi.

We had a great stay and are already planning our next visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to camp while visiting St. Augustine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The park is large with fairly private sites due to all the trees. Proximity to the beach is good, and there is so much to see. Our grandson was fascinated with all the historical significance of Anastasia and is eager to return. Bring insect repellent in the warm months. The beach is beautiful and clean. A good place to stay while seeing all the Oldest City in America has to offer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent state park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent the Christmas holiday at Anastasia State Park in our RV. Very nice campgrounds!
The restroom facilities at the park were good; very clean and warm showers. There is a concession stand..we didn't need anything so I don't know how well stocked it is. The campground was full but it never really seemed crowded. We we in camping spot #81 and it felt like we had plenty of privacy.
They have kayak rentals on small water inlet which looked pretty fun. We did not have our kayaks with us, which was too bad. Beach was very pretty. We had to take our dogs down to St. Augustine beach, which was nice as well. Most dogs not allowed on beaches in state parks. I understood why when we went to St. Augustine beach...no one picks up their dog's poop...really, people? If you can't pick up after your dog, don't get a dog.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we went here and loved that it was sooo nice and quiet. There was nice white sand and lots of seashells. a must see.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia State Park also viewed

 

Been to Anastasia State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anastasia State Park to your Saves list