We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Bar and Grill

Harry's Bar and Grill
Main St., Saint Augustine, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food is excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I only gave four because it is a bit pricey but the food is excellent. It is supposedly a seafood place but try the filet. That steak melts in your mouth. You will not regret it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Area
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is our 4th or 5th visit to Harry's. With all the choices in St. Aug, we wouldn't be going back if we didn't love it. My wife had the bourbon salmon and I had the 1/2 lb Harry's Burger. Great stuff, my burger was cooked perfectly "medium" as I had requested. The sides, mashed potatoes with th salmon, and slaw with the burger were also very nice.

Should out to our waitress tonight, Cristal. Personable, professional, and prompt. Can't ask for more than that.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine fl
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Harry's in St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, great decor, and great service. The food selections are New Orleans style, and very good. We love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Scallops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wish we would have gone to Harry's before we went to Meehans, everything was delicious and the waitress was so accommadating and friendly.The meals were plentiful and we would definitely go again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good choice for late night eating in St. Augustine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a show at the Limelight Theater, we were looking for a guick, late bite downtown, and found that Harry's was still open (a little before 11 PM). My wife and I ordered a shrimp Po-Boy, which was more than enough for the two of us. The outdoor seating is lovely, with a view out to the river and a very nice courtyard setting. The sandwich was both huge and delicious; based on this experience we will go back again, and we expect their full meals will be of equal quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.