We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise for a St. Augustine stopover.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2367 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great surprise for a St. Augustine stopover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise for a one night stay to see St. Augustine on the way to a South Carolina camp with my son. The folks at the desk were great, very helpful about information regarding the town and restaurants, and the breakfast, including make your own waffles, was quite good. The hotel was located right off I-95, up the block from an excellent outlet mall, and an easy direct ride into historic St. Augustine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 160Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Chellena helped us find a room (the very last one available) and accommodated our every need! She was professional and courteous, and even with two other folks at the counter demanding her attention, she remained calm and helpful. I watched as she put everyone at ease, including myself! Additionally, she took it upon herself to personally "touch up" our room, which house keeping had already cleaned, but missed a few minor things. She cared enough to make our visit pleasant! I've never filled out one of these reviews before, but for someone like Chellena, I'll gladly complete it. I've never met her before today, but I would gladly hire her if she lived closer to Greenville, SC. Employees like her are difficult to find, so I applaud your personnel department for locating and retaining her. We will definitely look up Comfort Inn in our future travel plans!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Tim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Service was great; everything was clean and fresh and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Chellena and Tonia at the front desk were great at providing helpful information and getting the shuttle to the hotel.

Room Tip: The third floor will not have the noise from the stairs. This is where we were and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked this Comfort Inn based upon reviews. Apparently we did not receive the same great service previous visitors did. The check in was quick, we were told about the access to juice, fruit anytime, when breakfast starts, but no disclosure of all the charges. When traveling if there is a stocked bar refrigerator it is my option to use or not use...Use get charged; no use no charge. Comfort Inn feels they are entitled to charge an additional $1.50 on the bill for the safe in guest rooms whether used or not. It's only $1.50, thats not the issue. Businesses who feel entitled to charge persons without full disclosure of all charges are the problem. When we addressed the charge at check out, the annoyed desk clerk told us "it's on our sign right here........oh wait, it must have been moved".........Breakfast, I'll pass, rubber eggs not my thing, cereal I can bring, yogurt can bring that too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NASAILIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFayette, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This trip was the third time me and my wife have stayed at this Comfort Inn and Suites. As far as we are concerned this is the place we will stay on every trip to St. Augustine. The location is close to I-95 and the Outlet Malls and makes a wonderful base from which to launch your St. Augustine Adventure. Sure it is not located in the downtown historic district, but this is a major plus in my book. It is far enough away from the historic center to allow plenty of room to park with streets that were actually designed for motor vehicle traffic (those who have ever tried to navigate some of the historic areas of St. Augustine in anything bigger than a mopad can appreciate this). Being farther away from the main hustle and bustle of the historic area also helps make for a quieter night's sleep. Although we did not do so this time, we have also used this hotel as a base for a trip to Jacksonville (this allows you to drive in and see Jacksonville and then return to a quieter area to sleep). During this trip we booked a King Room, but were, happily, upgraded free of charge to a King Suite on check inn. This was very appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just got back and had a fantastic time. The staff were above and beyond great, especially Chellena, at the front desk. It made our stay so enjoyable we will go back on our next trip there. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get a great place for a good value.

Room Tip: Got a suite on the third floor and it was very quiet and never heard noise from the interstate nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently we had a tour group of senior citizens stay one night at this hotel. When asked on our survey to rate each part of the tour, Comfort Inn St. Augustine received two scores of 2 with comments of "not clean" and "noisy A/C". All other participants rated it 3, 4, or 5 with an average of 4. Better than most Comfort Inns. Very good for the price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TexasTourLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#18 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#20 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2367 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing