We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Kitchen

Seafood Kitchen
4255 A1a S, Ste 1, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-7427
904-460-0157
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Service is a little slow but nice presentation small family run restaurant was really good quality ingredients

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Atmosphere is a little stark, but we ordered a bucket of unadorned boiled shrimp that was very good. We washed it down with a couple of glasses of house wine and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were trying to go to another restaurant with better reviews that happened to be a few doors down from Seafood Kitchen, but that one was closed. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I got the gator dinner with corn and a sweet potato. Everything tasted very good. Some of the better gator tail that I have had. Side dishes were good too. My wife had the stuffed scallops which she very much enjoyed. There wasn't a huge selection on the menu, and the atmosphere wasn't fantastic, but the servers were very nice and helpful, and the portions of the seafood were generous. The food was the best part of this experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“It could have been a contender”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We tried Seafood Kitchen because it got pretty good reviews. We sat outside at one of the two outside table with our dog. I ordered the combo plate with grilled shrimp & fried oysters. It was a very large portion. The grilled shrimp were a good size & very tasty. The fried oysters were large & cooked perfectly. The breading on them was light but fell off the oysters. They were very tasty though. My wife had the fried oysters & grilled scallops. The scallops were a good size but taste wise nothing special. The entrees came with two sides. Avoid the cab age, it was tasteless. This place has good potential. Take it out of the strip shopping center. Give it some atmosphere & beef up the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best seafood in north floria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Seafood kitchen has the best seafood and their service is terrific. The staff is very accommodating and the food is fresh. I am a local when I want seafood it is the Seafood Kitchen for me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.