We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Cracker Cafe

Florida Cracker Cafe
81 Saint George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
(904) 829-0397
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simply wonderful! A great place to relax and have good food. The patio was comfortable and it's pet friendly which we loved seeing everyone with their pets enjoying themselves. We plan to travel with our pet on our next trip. The Mixed Nuts were playing live on the patio and they were great. They also made you laugh a couple of times which made the meal even more enjoyable. Service was very good and atmosphere very good too!!! Would certainly return if ever in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    152
    72
    43
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Spot In The Old Part Of Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a pretty cool place. It is laid back and open air style restaurant. They have super burgers and they seafood platter is all fantastic. Fair selection of food and the drinks are pretty good. The staff is super and willing to meet your every needs. They have an outside patio and some night they have a small group that play some music. A great place to stop after walking all day threw the old city. You should like this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Florida
1 review
“Good grub..will eat again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place had some pretty good food. There was a nice menu selection. The atmosphere is embedded in the rich historic vicinity of St. Augustine... a nice place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The outside seating area had a wait so we dined indoors. The staff was friendly and attentive. They had a good selection of beers on tap. The fried green tomatoes and special sauce were very good and the crab dip with homemade chips had lots of crab in it. It was a very good break from out walk through old town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good music, not so good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I sat outside on the patio, with picnic bench like seating. There was a good band with great music, but I really came in for the crab cakes I saw on the menu. I ordered the crab cakes and what I got was fried hockey pucks with little flavor, certainly no crab taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Cracker Cafe also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Florida Cracker Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Cracker Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.