We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic St Augustine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Saint Augustine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Historic St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Historic Bayfront as our last stop on a vacation down the southeast coast. Very pleasantly surprised by accommodations. Great location, within walking distance to several restaurants and sights. Would defintely return on another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    211
    58
    25
    18
See reviews for
171
409
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Bay, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here on an excursion as we were exploring the Florida coast. We'd never been to Saint Augustine, but now can't wait to go back. This hotel is amazing, what more can be said. The staff at the front desk, especially Anthony was extremely helpful and courteous. The concierge Ron was awesome. The resort blends in to the Saint Augustine and you can barely notice its there, but once you pull up into the driveway, you are taken to another world as It has all the charm of a 5 star European hotel. The room was spotless and while we were at dinner, housekeeping came in and gave us a complimentary turn-down. Parking in Saint Augustine is difficult, so you have to use their valet, however, its all part of the experience and its a situation where you don't mind paying a little extra. I manage hotel restaurant contracts for the federal government and have been professionally trained in conducting a lodging inspection and this establishment was a top-class experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okefenoke Country
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here after the Santana concert at the Ampitheatre. Great location on the bayfront in the 'old town'. Perfect base for walking tour of the area. In room dining excellent. Comparable to and in some ways better than the Casa Monica. Excellent staff, no hassle valet parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Somebody behind the scenes at this place has figured out how to find and hire really terrific staff who just are so far ahead of average they make other places look ordinary. And a hotel restaurant to die for. how often can you say that?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of many fine dining restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The view of the bay is beautiful! The hotel has the look and feel of the bed and breakfast inns in the St. Augustine area, but the consistency, reliability, and services of Hilton. The employees were very informed about the area, and provided helpful information about restaurants and sites to visit. The room had beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds. We have decided to start an anniversary tradition of staying at this hotel every year! Outstanding stay - only 45 minutes from home but felt like being in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My family and I started our vacation staying one night at the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful getting our baggage from the car to our room. Check in was fast and easy. The location of the hotel is awesome as we were able to walk right out and find some great restaurants and attractions. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to explore St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service and location of this hotel is great. They make you feel at home. The staff especially Mike and rest of the bellman bend over backwards for you. My son wanted to charter a boat to go fishing and Mike made it happen on short notice. That fishing trip was the highlight of our trip ! I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Augustine
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.