We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Pembroke Pines, Fl
1 review
“Relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We just returned from a weekend getaway and had the pleasure to spend time at this B&B with the new owners Tim and John. The service was great, Tim cooked a wonderful breakfast every morning and John was there to meet all your other needs to make your feel like a queen and king being served. They really helped with dinner reservations and suggestions. The place was clean, quaint and very relaxing. Just what I needed for a few nights away. Felt like you were coming home after being out most of the day and could sit back and relax with a glass of wine which was provided. I trulr recommend there B&B and wish them all the luck in their new venture. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    29
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
74
676
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

We've been to several other B & Bs in St. Augustine, but At Journey's End tops them all. Innkeepers Tim and John go the extra mile. We enjoyed the free beer and wine at Happy Hour, and the breakfasts were superb. We enjoyed the charming decor and the spotless rooms. At Journey's End is not as large and ostentatious as some of the other B & Bs. Plus, Tim and John are so friendly and helpful. We felt like they were FAMILY! We loved being so close to the historic sites and restaurants, yet be on a quiet side street away from the loud tourist traffic. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

We had stayed at this B&B previously when it was owned by Ellen and John and enjoyed ourselves immensely! We were one of the first guests (guinea pigs?) of Tim and John over Thanksgiving weekend - and it was enjoyable! Ellen has passed on her expertise to the new owners and it shows. As usual, breakfast was delicious, the location can't be beat (on a quiet street just a couple of blocks from St. George St.), and along with the free parking - no need for a car for our entire stay. Try it...you'll like it!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

At Journey´s End is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast House with absolutely lovely rooms. The service is very friendly and eveything is very clean! Perfect are the details in every part of the house. The self made breakfast from John and Tim is excellent aswell!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

Exceptional B&B! The new owners were very attentive to our every need. Breakfasts were excellent & the complimentary beer, wine & soda was a nice touch not practiced by all B&B's. Coffee was available every morning. The accommodations were very comfortable (we stayed in the Safari rm.) It was within walking distance from all the places we wanted to go (St. George Street, various restaurants, etc..) We have stayed in 5 different B&B's in St. Augustine and have not been too excited to do a repeat stay in any of them. We would definitely love to stay "At Journey's End" again in the future. If you enjoyed this B&B under the previous owners, then you will definitely not be disappointed if you choose to stay here again. We wish John & Tim much success with their new B&B and hope to see them again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zenobia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

Just spent a few days at this intimate little B & B with the new owners. I was unsure at first when I heard there were new owners, but my fears were alleviated as soon as we
were greeted at the front door. We were welcomed in immediately and made to geel at home. We loved our private porch!
The inn itself is very very clean and on a quiet street. We had stayed previously down
on St. George Street where it was very noisy and we could hear the drunks wandering
home when the bars closed - not so at At Journeys End.
The free sodas, wine, beer and after dinner apertifs were also a nice addition.
Breakfast was delicious and much variety.
We left our car and didn't get back into it for the days we were there. I would defiinitely
recommend this Inn highly. Thanks!
elise & freddie

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

My fiance and I were looking for a reasonably priced place to spend the weekend celebrating his 40th birthday. At Journey's End was a wonderful place to stay. The hosts were hospitable but not intrusive. Our room was lovely and comfortable. This B&B is a great experience for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey’s End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine’s downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer.Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeepers, John Gallagher and Tim Millbern are known for their welcoming personalities and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere they have created at their Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.