We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUCKY ME !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
larkspur
1 review
“LUCKY ME !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

This was my first time in St Augustine and I feel lucky that my travel agent researched the internet and found this B & B that had since a great rating It was in the historic area, the rooms are comfortable,have different themes and the food was unbelieve.

Ellen and John the owners made the stay very memorable. It is quiet and convenient with a friendly family atmosphere.

Sheila Mc Brien
Larkspur, Ca 94939

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
696
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

This was our first experience with a B&B. I'm afraid we have been spoiled. John and Ellen were terrific hosts. Their B&B is lovely and they have taken great care to remember to provide the small touches that make travelers feel taken care of. Ellen goes out of her way to give you the best information about local tours and restaurants. Their location is perfect and the onsite parking is a blessing. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed meeting and talking with the other guests. We couldn't have had a nicer weekend getaway, and we will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Exquisite gourmet breakfasts. We arrived much later than expected at night but Ellen waited for us and immediately made us feel at home. Egypt Room is gorgeous with jacuzzi and private veranda stretching length of house where we enjoyed a glass of wine and port each evening. Located in the historic district and central to everything yet it is on a street that is perfectly quiet. Squeaky clean --- I have terrible asthma/allergies and had no problems. Loved it so much we are planning to return and celebrate New Year's.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

This was not my firt visit to St Augustine, however, it was by far my most enjoyable. We were greeted with smiles and laughter upon arrival. It was that same atmosphere when you go out of town to visit with relatives. We were not strangers. How do you go to a place and walk in and feel like you were coming home? St Augustine has that charm an At Journeys End has John and Ellen. Our home was safe and clean and offered a wonderful breakfast each morning at a reasonable hour. Snacks were available throughout the day and cordials were set out in the evenings. The front porch has a wonderful swing that provides a place to quitely reflect. We did not have to do guesswork about what to do or where to eat. Ellen and John know the city like the back of their hands and will steer you in the right direction. By gathering information about our places of interest and arranging some special events for us before we arrived they made our trip exciting smooth and relaxing. Thank you John and Ellen

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

John and Ellen Innkeepers are very pleasant.
Expect a delicious full breakfast in the morning.
Great location - quiet, yet close walking to everything.
Wonderful recommendation of vegetarian restaurant - "Present Moment Cafe"
Clean bathrooms and rooms!
Good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

We love everything about. Its Bueatiful, peace and quiet, great service and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

I had heard for many years about St. Augustine & being a Florida native decided it was time to visit & what better occasion than our 20th Wedding Anniversay? It was just by chance I found At Journey's End B&B on the internet while searching for a place to stay. I am so happy we did! We had the best time! We arrived late, but that was no problem for the innkeepers, John & Ellen! And there were fresh flowers in our room! They were so hospitable during our entire 3 night stay! Pleasant, friendly & so welcoming! Our room was always clean! The towels were fresh each night even though we tried to abide by the little sign in the bathroom that said to hang them up if we were willing to re-use! The food was fantastic! My husband is still talking about the blueberry french toast & I loved the homemade granola for the yogurt parfaits! The inn is comfortably within walking distance of the historical district. But, it was still very quiet at night for sleeping. John & Ellen keep a notebook highlighting the best places to visit and/or eat, so they won't steer you wrong. They know their city! On our final night, I had arranged to have fruit, cheese, crackers & wine brought to our room & when it arrived, my husband was so surprised. It really topped off a wonderful visit! I can not wait to return to At Journey's End B&B! I have told all our friends & family about this wonderful little piece of paradise!

Barbara & Keith S.
Sarasota, FL

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey’s End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine’s downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer.Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeepers, John Gallagher and Tim Millbern are known for their welcoming personalities and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere they have created at their Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.