We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were greeted by Tim as we drove into the property. Tim and John were extremely gracious and friendly hosts. My husband and I stayed in the Dr David Livingstone room with an amazingly comfortable bed. I even had to comment on it to Tim the next day. We only stayed one night here but wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was wonderful, the food was superb. Honestly one of the best B&B’s we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
696
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Happy to confirm the great reviews we used on Trip Advisor for our 4 night stay in St Augustine were spot on! Our stay was wonderful - Tim and John and the staff are superb hosts! We stayed in the Amelia Earhart room on the ground floor, rear. It was quiet, impeccably clean, beautofully appointed, with an amazingly comfortable bed and easy access to the complimentary goodies in the dining room. Some of our best meals in town were the breakfasts (although The Floridian is amazing too). Highly recommend the AJE B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon, Tim and Laura were wonderful and perfectly hospitable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great experience! Great location, right in the middle of old city, minutes walk from everywhere! Again Tim and Laura were amazing, sweet and helpful! Best experience at a B&B!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winerunner
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We return at least once a year to AJE, a contemporary inn with old world charm. We love the renovations, the beautiful landscaping, "our" room with the veranda and all the amenities that welcome us.... comfy robes, chocolates, wine and of course the delectable breakfast--a fusion of flavors and just the right amount to fuel us for a day of fun and activity in St. Aug .Hosts Tim and John are gracious and knowledgable with a wonderful sense of humor and style !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely a wonderful stay. The innkeeper Tim is so friendly,attentive,and helpful. We loved the homey feel and decor. The breakfast in the mornings was great, very filling but not heavy at all. The location was also perfect right across from the college . We walked everywhere we had to go and kept the car parked the whole weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visited St. Augustine and stayed at the Journey's End, what a charming place it is..... the proprietor "Tim" was our host .....he was so warm and friendly and we were delighted by the Inn and the relaxing stay we had. Our room was clean, fresh and felt just like home! I would recommend this little gem to anybody who stays in St. Augustine. 5 stars

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, fresh and charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We chose Journey's End through the great reviews and their website. We spent three nights there and we were NOT disappointed. Tim and John were excellent hosts, the staff was amazing and our room (the Amelia Earhart room) was absolutely beautiful. The inn is beautifully decorated with a modern yet comfortable feel, breakfast was delicious; the amenities such as wine, coffee, tea and snacks were readily available and top notch. The interesting guests we encountered just made for a great experience, getting to hear all the interesting stories and adventures.

I can't say enough what a wonderful stay we had. I will stay at Journey's End again when visiting St. Augustine and recommend it to others!

Thanks again to Tim and John for making our stay so amazing!!

Room Tip: Loved the Amelia Earhart room. It was the only room downstairs, was newly decorated and convenient t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey’s End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine’s downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer.Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeepers, John Gallagher and Tim Millbern are known for their welcoming personalities and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere they have created at their Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.