We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B & B before and we LOVED our experience at At Journey's End. Tim and John were more than helpful and welcoming throughout our entire stay. The location of the house is perfect! It's close enough to everything St. Augustine has to offer but away from the noisy streets. The house was clean and very inviting. Breakfast was amazing and the complimentary wine, sherry and port were a lovely addition to making us feel welcome and at home. When my husband and I wanted to book a carriage ride for the evening not only did they book the reservation for us, they also had it pick us up at the front door. We look forward to staying here again and would recommend At Journey's End to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
696
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We chose At Journeys End because of location, king size bed, outdoor area, uncluttered spaces, parking and rate. We were very pleased. Owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Afternoon cookies and beverages at the end of the day were generous. Everything was neat and tidy. The home is convenient to everything and it's fun to see students going back and forth to Flagler College. Bonus points for a very cute dog!

PS Around the corner the bakery has "cup cake happy hour" Wednesday afternoon!

Room Tip: The Egyptian Room has a private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was by far the best B&B experience my wife and I have ever had. Tim & John are incredible hosts, from parking our car when we arrived to giving us directions as we left. Their attention to detail and the comfort of their guests will be evident in every aspect of your stay from the wonderful (and healthy) breakfast in the morning, the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, to the port and sherry in the evening. They are a wealth of information about what to see and do and where to eat and all of their advice is spot on. I would never stay anywhere else in that city.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Safari room, which was a little strange in that you entered through the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I just recently stayed At Journeys End. I can't even begin to explain what a wonder stay we had. We had the Egyptian room which was beautifully decorated with warm cream and purple hues; it had its own private balcony and jacuzzi tub. Tim & John the innkeepers were amazingly accommodating. They made all our reservations for nights out and gave us wonderful recommendations for events and dining. I think the breakfast they served was out of this world delicious and their attention to detail made me feel welcome and important. I absolutely never write reviews, but thought they were certainly a B&B to talk about. I can't wait until we book our next stay At Journeys End!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This BnB was absolute perfection in every way! We were greeted warmly and welcomed into our beautiful room for the weekend. The location is amazing - less than a block from Flagler College, the Litner Museum, and great shops. Our car was securely parked behind the house and the outside was safely lit.
The breakfast was incredible and the hospitality of the owners and staff was amazing. We will be back - there is NO where else we will stay in St. Augustine!

Room Tip: Amelia Earhart room is in the back and the only one of the floor. It has an ice machine outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We just came back from a trip to Florida, where we spent 2 nights in At Journeys End. What a wonderful B and B! John and Tim were welcoming and friendly, and gave us lots of good advice about what to do in St Augustine, and where to eat. We were staying in a room on the first floor, and although we were worried about hearing kitchen noise, that was not the case. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, and beautifully presented. The refrigerator is stocked with wine, beer, and soda, and we enjoyed sitting in the living room in the afternoon and getting to know some of the other guests. The B and B is very conveniently located, and we were able to walk everywhere. If we are back in ST Augustine, we will definitely return to At Journeys End

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were looking for a romantic, fun and comfortable B & B to stay in St. Augustine and found that and so much more at At Journeys End B & B.We were warmly welcomed by Tim as he was there when we arrived. Tim immediately made us feel like family. The B&B is beautifully maintained and the rooms were super clean and very very cozy. We stayed in the Amelia Earhart Room (the only room downstairs). It had many great touches worth mentioning. Beautiful painted walls, great artwork, crown molding that made me want it for my house, super nice baseboard moldings, italian glass sink that looked like it came from the Morano Glass factory in Italy, marble/granite bathroom counter tops, a matress to die for and sheets to match.

The location is so close to all the shops and restaurants that all you have to do is park your vehicle for the weekend and walk which is whaty we did. The breakfast was superb - everything was fresh and elegantly presented. Yummy coconut waffles!!! John took great care and was attentive to every detail while waiting on us as Tim prepared the feast. We would highly recommend this B&B!! ***** Five Stars for sure!

Tim and John, thank you soo much. We love your place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey’s End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine’s downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer.Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeepers, John Gallagher and Tim Millbern are known for their welcoming personalities and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere they have created at their Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.