We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   331 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Oakland Park, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I researched places to stay in St. Augustine and came across the Regency Inn & Suites. Upon arrival, the outside looked a bit outdated, however, the inside more than makes up for the first impression. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful when asked for suggestions for dining and sight seeing. The room (including the bathroom) was very clean and looked recently updated. The indoor pool (which was a must for my visiting relatives as it was quite cool during our visit) was clean and well stocked with towels. The breakfast was a continental one that was sufficient as we ate out for lunch and dinner. My opinion is that this is a great, economical place to stay while visiting St. Augustine. I would absolutely stay again and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    99
    48
    16
    14
See reviews for
76
101
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florissant
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A little pricey but a gem if you want a clean and simple accommodation. It is across the street from the beach and near a couple good restaurants.
The staff (Jennifer?) was EXCELLENT. I used staff recommendations for meals out.
The breakfast area is small but clean with a good selection.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. There was a little late night noise from the spring breakers nearby but not too bad.

This will be my go-to when I travel to St Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate, ny
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the walls are thin and you could hear even normal volume conversations in the next room. We asked to move due to loud neighbors and were accommodated with apologies from the management. The bed gave me a backache but my husband was happy with the bed. Staff was friendly, rooms are clean & you're right across the road from beach access. Just bring ear plugs

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ended up staying here for 10 days as it was so convenient to everything, reasonable, clean and overall a great place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. If we ever go back to St Augustine, we will definitely stay ther again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoy staying here each time we are in the area. The staff is always very pleasant, our room ( we always ask for the same room) is always neat, clean and smells clean. Laundry on site, continental breakfast every morning with cereals, fresh fruit, juices, toast, hot coffee. Panama Hattie's restaurant next door, and the pier straight across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent 3 nights and the room was very clean, the staff all very friendly and any questions I had they were all able to get me info I ask for. Great to be able to walk across the road to the pier. And the laundry room up to date washer and dryer. If in the area again will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was recently remodeled. Facility in general had a remodeled look. Breakfast area in lobby fairly clean and free breakfast was modest but sufficient. Beach access was directly across the street. Plenty of great restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 331 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly the Wellesley Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Saint Augustine
Regency Hotel Saint Augustine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.