We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Plenty of charm and admosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace and Plenty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Peace and Plenty Inn to your Saves list
Peace and Plenty Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   87 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Peace and Plenty of charm and admosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

wWe discovered this bed and breakfast just searching the internet and reading the reviews. We rented one of the carriage rooms and delighted with what we found. A full kitchen, which we really didn't use much, cozy, comfortable room with snuggly bed. Glenna was the perfect hostess and the breakfasts were amazing. We will absolutely stay there again. Did I mention complimentary wine, beer, cold water, and sodas??

Room Tip: Our room was smaller and cozy which suited us. We did see other rooms in the in that were larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    52
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
279
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went with my daughter for only one night on our way to Savannah and we loved the place. Implacable. The location is perfect, walking distance of everything. The house is beautiful, the owner is friendly and helpful, the bed is really comfortable, the room is a little small but perfect for two, the bathroom is great and the breakfast was to die for. Complementary wine and cake in the living room was a plus. We just loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for a 1 day quick visit to St. Augustine and enjoyed the Peace and Plenty Inn very much. We've stayed at several places in St. Augustine and would place this Inn w/any of the others we've visited. Great location, but far enough away to give us quiet at night. The cake and sherry in the evening was wonderful and the breakfast was great. Reading on the porch in the evening was cool and restful. My only regret was that our day trip could not have been several days, b/c we would have liked very much to decompress here.

Room Tip: We liked the Tranquility Suite b/c it offered a great second floor porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay in St Augustine. We spent two nights here on our arrival in Florida on my birthday in April. As with other reviewers I always check out trip advisor when planning a holiday and this inn had good reviews. We have been now and can say it's rating is a definate 100% for us.
We received a warm welcome from Glenna on our arrival and she showed us around and to our room. The pictures we had seen of the room were good but when we walked through the door it was more like fantastic.
We stayed in Prosperity, beautiful furniture, enormous bed and very comfortable along with a spa bathtub.
Breakfasts were exceptional, not at all like we have in the UK and it made a lovely change. It was nice getting up earlier in the morning grabbing a cup of coffee and sitting the relaxing garden out back, so peaceful and a great way to start the day.
Returning to the Inn in the evening was made extra special with the homemade cakes laid out in the parlour along with complimentary sherry and port. This is a perfect spot to sit, relax and offers the chance to chat to some of the other guests.
Glenna has a wonderful eye for detail and it is clearly shown in the way this Inn is presented, lots of extra touches right down to Hershey chocolates at the door to your room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Peace and Plenty and would definately choose this place if we ever get to St Augustine again.
Thank you to Glenna and her staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We use trip advisor a lot when booking accommodation and this particular properly stood out to use due to its phenomenal rating. Having stayed here ourselves now we can back its top rating by 100%.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner. We received a full orientation including a cozy area outside we could sit and light a gas heater, drawing room with complimentary beautiful homemade cakes (brownies and carrot cake were delicious) and a variety of sherries. Another lovely touch was a chilled water dispenser full of water from the Fountain Of Youth. The room was tastefully decorated. It was clean and well maintained. My only 2 little criticisms here were that the hairdryer was broken and I found the room quite cool (although my husband didn't) the air was centrally controlled so this could not be changed. Breakfast was lovely and provided a great choice. The majority of the offerings were homemade. Everything about this b&b was charming and well thought out with the customers needs in mind. Thank you all for a great stay. We will be recommending you to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at our favorite Inn in St. Augustine, Peace & Plenty. Our suite was cozy, comfortable, and romantic. We also enjoyed the breakfast and morning chats with fellow guests. Glenna is the best hostess and helped recommend and set up dinner reservations at the restaurant at Old City House Inn (I also highly recommend). My husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine and dessert which was available each night in the Inns family sitting area by the fire place. Although we were in St. Augustine during an unusually cold and rainy April weekend, Peace and Plenty provided the history, charm, warmth and romance my husband and I were seeking on our 1st Anniversary. We didn't even need to leave the Inn! Without hesitation we plan to go back next year. Thank you to Glenna and staff for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Happiness Spa Suite, I think it was called. Lovely room. We really enjoyed the room decor, the 2 person shower, and the jacuzzi tub to relax in after a few long days out and about. The B&B itself is in a wonderful location with easy accessibility to all of the sites in St Augustine that one would want to visit. Just park your car and get walking. Neither of us had breakfast during our stay as we were either out too early or slept in too late to enjoy. That would really be my only suggestion for improvement, to increase the length of time that breakfast is served. Currently breakfast is only offered from 9am-10am. At other B&B's that we have stayed at, breakfast would extend for a few hours so that guests could flow through at their leisure. That being said though, coffee was available by 6am and was quite tasty and the stocked fridge and nightly sweets until 10pm are very thoughtful inclusions, which we did enjoy. The B&B grounds are beautifully decorated and the in-keeper is very sweet and accommodating. We will certainly return the next time we're looking for a weekend get-away in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace and Plenty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.