We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Office Luncheons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef

Reef
4100 Coastal Hwy, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-1419
904-824-8008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reef is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 484 restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Eclectic, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Office Luncheons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our office has had several luncheons at the Reef over the last couple of years and the service has always been excellent. The food is continually superb and you could not ask for a more awesome view of the beach! Excellent place to go!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Reef, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for choosing our restaurant for your gathering needs.
Keep us in mind for a return visit...No special occasion needed, just a nice dining experience with friends.

Cheers,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    195
    108
    55
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food with stunning views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are visiting St. Augustine, make sure to go to The Reef to eat one day! It is located right on Villano Beach on A1A. I mean right on the beach!! The food is wonderful and the view is great! On nice days they have great tables outside with umbrella's.
They also have a wonderful Brunch on Sundays. It is full of seafood and breakfast fare!
Go and enjoy and watch the boats and surfers .If you sit inside there is not a bad seat in the house. Every one has a great view of the ocean. Moderately priced !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Reef, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello,
So happy to hear another pleased guests comments...This makes what we do all worth it.

Thank you again,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“UNDERRATED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not sure why this place is rated 81 in the area, it is REALLY a nice place. Two for dinner, no appetizer / drinks / desert including tip $ 50.00. GREAT view, looking out to the Atlantic. Stairs lead to the beach for a great after dinner walk on the beach. Nice setting. Good food, nice menu, good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Reef, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Greetings,
We aim for perfection and it is always appreciated to hear of a great experience.
Also we have a great Happy Hour 7 days a week from 3-7pm and liove music on the weekends.

Hope to see you real soon.

Warmly,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate here for lunch. The restaurant sits along the beach. Beautiful scenery. The food was excellent but a little pricey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Reef, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your compliments I will pass on your review to the staff and Chef Bob.

Thank you again,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We just finished dinner at The Reef and it was a real treat. My wife and I had 2 different types of fish; she had grilled salmon and I had grilled cobia. Both very fresh and delicious. The service was attentive but not pushy. We got there during Happy Hour which got us great deals on appetizer and beverages. We may return tomorrow before we leave for home. It was that good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy T, Manager at Reef, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are in hopes of your return before your departure.

Always,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.