We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Enjoy This Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
245 State Road 312, Saint Augustine, FL 32086-4246
904-826-4329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #269 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Love the food. If you like steaks, this is the place. The house sirloin is out of the world. They bring you a loaf of bread to start with. The drinks are served quickly and the staff is super friendly. The prices are a little high and the inside lighting is very dim. You can call ahead and they will put you on the list, highly recommended. Place seems really clean. You should enjoy this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    13
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typically Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food is consistent at the Outback. My husband had he trout and did not care for it., but why order fish in a steakhouse!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Craved new lobster and sirloin. The lobster tail was so small I could barely see the meat. It was cut in half with barely enough meat to fill a cavity. I ate it in three bites. The sirloin was pretty good but didn't melt in your mouth. You had to chew a few extra times before swallowing. My granddaughter had chicken fingers but couldn't eat them so I had to scrape away the coating. By the time I had peeled away the coating, the chicken was as skinny as my finger. The family next to us also had problems with their food and had to keep asking the waitress questions as to the cut of meat because it was not what they had ordered. First and last visit to them. Not worth the money. The only thing good about the dinner was the iced tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always a good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is always nice, mate and it's a g'day when ya go here. They give ya good grub from the barbie. Good selection and the bloomin' onion and bread are always delicious. I think their other meats taste better than their steaks. Nice place to eat

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Corporate Wine Mistake!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This Outback has the best set of bartenders that I have seen in ages. But Corporate Outback has made a huge mistake in my opinion.
They changed their wine from "2 for 1" (6 oz carafes) at Happy Hour to 9 oz carafes for $4. That leaves people like myself either drinking 18 oz. for $8. or paying $8. for two smaller carafes. Why are they encouraging people to over-indulge? I would guess it's paving the way for a price increase. I did an informal survey and most said they preferred the smaller carafes as the 2 big ones leaves you reeling!
Oh, and the "filet focaccia" sandwich which used to be one of my favorites. This one consisted of gristle and small pieces of beef (trimmings from a bigger piece?) and had to be sent back. Not what one expects for a $10. sandwich.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.