We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Conch House Restaurant

The Conch House Restaurant
57 Comares Ave, The Conch House Marina Resort, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-3793
+1 904-829-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Chowder, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our full service award winning casual Restaurant features the finest seafood, steaks, salads, and Caribbean style cuisine. Take a little trip to the Caribbean, we're just a short drive away. Sit down under a palm tree on the outside deck or dine in one of the unique Jamaican styled grass huts out over the water.
syracuse
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

While spending a week in St Augustine we found the Conch House the very first night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and service, you must try the Gator tail, and their conch soup. the fresh seafood specials of Grouper and Mahi were exceptional. We came back two other times for lunch and another dinner. When the weather permits the outside dining is the place to be. The lounge area out on the boat dock area is another plus and a great place to start.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    210
    85
    44
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Twp, MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lunch and a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second visit to the Conch House, having been there two years earlier. We were seated on the second level, allowing us to enjoy a view of the harbour, docks, boats and beautiful sunshine. Our waiter, Bart, listened, made suggestions and served four of us our entrees. Both types of clam chowder were delicious and my Large Island Hopper Salad was outstanding, fresh strawberries and fruits combined with sugared walnuts and the creamiest raspberry dresssing I've tasted in a long time. We'll be back, even if we are snowbirds.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Underrated waterside bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why people give such low ratings. Have had a great experience every time we go. We always go to the lounge area out on the dock. Free popcorn to go with your drinks. The only slight negative is if your sensitive to fish since small charter boats dock nearby and fillet the fish 20 feet from the outside tables down on the deck below. Other than that it is a great local bar

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Leon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The atmosphere would have been amazing had mother nature participated but a gully washer of a storm kept us inside. The food and service was amazing though. Definitely loved the Goombay Smash drink!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a few drinks and really enjoyed ourselves! Go to the bar on the pier part of the marina and sit upstairs, so fun! The house special is a great fruity drink to enjoy while you are there

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Conch House Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to The Conch House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Conch House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.