We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Conch House Restaurant

The Conch House Restaurant
57 Comares Ave, The Conch House Marina Resort, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-3793
+1 904-829-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Steakhouse, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our full service award winning casual Restaurant features the finest seafood, steaks, salads, and Caribbean style cuisine. Take a little trip to the Caribbean, we're just a short drive away. Sit down under a palm tree on the outside deck or dine in one of the unique Jamaican styled grass huts out over the water.
Commerce Twp, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch and a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our second visit to the Conch House, having been there two years earlier. We were seated on the second level, allowing us to enjoy a view of the harbour, docks, boats and beautiful sunshine. Our waiter, Bart, listened, made suggestions and served four of us our entrees. Both types of clam chowder were delicious and my Large Island Hopper Salad was outstanding, fresh strawberries and fruits combined with sugared walnuts and the creamiest raspberry dresssing I've tasted in a long time. We'll be back, even if we are snowbirds.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    181
    75
    40
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Underrated waterside bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why people give such low ratings. Have had a great experience every time we go. We always go to the lounge area out on the dock. Free popcorn to go with your drinks. The only slight negative is if your sensitive to fish since small charter boats dock nearby and fillet the fish 20 feet from the outside tables down on the deck below. Other than that it is a great local bar

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Leon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The atmosphere would have been amazing had mother nature participated but a gully washer of a storm kept us inside. The food and service was amazing though. Definitely loved the Goombay Smash drink!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a few drinks and really enjoyed ourselves! Go to the bar on the pier part of the marina and sit upstairs, so fun! The house special is a great fruity drink to enjoy while you are there

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great local flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the place to go on a sunny Florida afternoon. The outdoor seating is a wonderful deck overlooking a marina. The food is verry good and the atmosphere is even better. They make handmade kettle potato chips covered in blue cheese. They call them "Dirty Blue Chips", I call them "Yuuummmy!"

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Conch House Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to The Conch House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Conch House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.