We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
252 Yacht Club Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-0492
904-824-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Cove Marina, we offer spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone including the kids! The Harbor View offers stunning 2nd story views of the Intracoastal Waterway, Camachee Cove Yacht Harbor and the teeming tidal marshes of Saint Augustine.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Easter Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This Easter (2014) I had the pleasure of having our family dinner at the Kingfish Grill located in a beautiful marina in St. Augustine Florida. The food there was outstanding. The environment is wonderful, it was a bit chilly that day, but we enjoyed eating and looking at the incredible array of boats that surround the restaurant. The wait staff was very friendly, and made sure my family had everything they needed. I ordered the ribs and it was wonderful, the meat just fell off the bone. The Chocolate Lava cake at the end of the dinner certainly hit the spot! We had a wonderful time there. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, General Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the nice words. Thank you even more for choosing Kingfish Grill for an important family dinner like Easter. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    134
    51
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband had sesame seared ahi tuna and I had the fried seafood platter. Everything was hot, perfectly prepared, we had a lovely view of the marina and really good service. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, General Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks for visiting us from Pennsylvania. Since you enjoyed yourselves we hope to see you on your next trip. Thank you for writing, we really appreciate your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located right at The Inn at Camachee, it was a good meal for a decent price, fun and lively. Nice to eat at a more local place when in a touristy town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, General Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Your review sums us up entirely! Local, great view, chill. Thanks for mentioning Kingfish Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilano Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great sushi! I had the calamari Roll and it was awesome. The service was great! Beautiful view and amazing view when you sit outside on the deck. Love this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, General Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Great to know that you love the place. We really appreciate the review--especially from a local. So many of the reviews are from people who can only visit once or twice a year. Love to hear from our neighbors. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food, great atmosphere, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Kingfish Grill overlooks the Camache Marina. The menu is not extensive, but everything on it is delicious; salads, seafood dishes, burgers. You can dine inside or out, at a table overlooking the marina or at the bar with a big screen TV. Service is always friendly and professional. Highly recommended for your nextt visit to St.Augustine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, General Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your review says it all, thanks! We are glad you visited and hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.