We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Night dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
252 Yacht Club Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-0492
904-824-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 444 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Cove Marina, we offer spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone including the kids! The Harbor View offers stunning 2nd story views of the Intracoastal Waterway, Camachee Cove Yacht Harbor and the teeming tidal marshes of Saint Augustine.
Lake City, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant for dinner by our boat tour guide. The food was very good, was service was also pretty good. We did request to sit outside and were told they had reserved the entire deck area for a party, unusual to have your best area blocked off. The party arrived and there were many empty tables. We had sat in the sun at a picnic table, which was ok once the sun set below the roof.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for dining with us and also providing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    135
    51
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went for happy hour. Lovely place next to the marina. Great view. The food was yummy. I tried the sampler platter and was able to get a little taste of some of their signature dishes. Very good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed everything! We do have one of the best Happy Hours in town along with great food & a wonderful view! Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband, parents, 2 small children and I went to Kingfish Grill on Mother's Day. We sat on the patio which was fun for the kids and had a nice view of the water. The service was great and the food was excellent for a reasonable price. We highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. Nice to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day celebration with us at Kingfish and we certainly hope you're able to return soon and enjoy more great food, service and our awesome waterside view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dockside Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Seafood on the dock - indoor or outdoor dining. Fresh fish menu. Great views of incredible yachts from your table. Good service and superb food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for dining with us! Happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back to see us again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Almost great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Upon approaching the restaurant, my expectations were high because it was on the water and the entry garden was beautiful. It was raining so we took a table inside; whoever designed the garden got no say inside because the decor was tacky. I had crab cakes which were fine; the topping was quite tasty. My daughter had Mac and cheese, which looked nicer than the typical Kraft stuff and she loved it, but they gave her a side of cheap canned fruit cocktail; not acceptable to me in Florida. On the upside, the waiter made her a free sundae. Just tweak the minor flaws and this place could be a major player.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your input and take your suggestions into account! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.