We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy kitchen with personality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Kitchen

Anastasia Kitchen
900 Anastasia Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-4620
904-808-1585
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 485 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cozy kitchen with personality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We finally made it here after always saying we wanted to try it. Now it will be on our "must visit" whenever we come to St. Augustine. We strolled up as they were about to close and said they would still accommodate us. So we had the place to ourselves. We were able to chat while eating their AMAZING pumpkin pancakes. They told us they had peppermint pancakes too, which might prompt a quick return trip. Yum!!! I would highly recommend the support of this restaurant. And if you are around on Saturdays, they have a tent at the farmers market.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

They service breakfast till 11am, which is awesome, since we are late sleepers. Food was really good, fast & cheap. The chief/owner is super nice. It's a cash/check only kind of place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Makes you think of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Remember when you were a kid and your mom would make you bacon and eggs or pancakes for breakfast? Well Sheila's cafe will bring you back to those times!!! We stayed in St. Augustine 5 days and ate here almost every day. When we first met Sheila it was lunch time so we all ordered sandwiches. Chicken salad - yummy!!! Cheeseburger - yummy!!! Tuna Melt - the absolute best!!! Shrimp quiche - so good it will make you slap your mama!!! Pancakes - please Sheila may I have some more!!! Make sure you get there early because when she runs out that's it for the day. This is a small operation, and Sheila one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. She made us feel at home every morning and cooked us wonderful food, so good that even the most finicky person in our group wanted to eat there every day. Thank you Sheila for making us feel welcome. If you go get some toast and ask for the raspberry preserves.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Offensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I was going to the yoga place next door and the owner was upset I parked near the restaurant and came outside and cursed at me in front of my children. There were no signs indicating I wasn't allowed to park in that area. I was shocked she would use foul language in front I'd children.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
634 reviews 634 reviews
630 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Tiny, but very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This place is also known as Sheila's Cafe. Sheila is the whole operation and she does a great job. Breakfast and lunch only. If you do not clean your plate, you have to wash your dish. Just kidding.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia Kitchen also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Anastasia Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.