We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzalley's

Pizzalley's
117 St George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-825-2627
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 484 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Belleview, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have eaten twice here and the pizza is yummy!!! Funny..I found it on here the first time. The first time I got the slice called "garage can" pizza..I mean come on...with a name like that I had to try it. It was delicious. It had everything on it and u get a big slice. The second time I went I got the double cripsy extra cheese...OMG!!! I love my extra cheese pizza now and the bottom of the pizza is cripsy. And this was good. You can eat inside where its tiny or u can eat outside in the cove (i call it) or the upstairs deck. Both times me and my other half ate outside in the cove. It is a nice place. They have christmas lights lit up hanging above the picinic tables. Nice and cozy atomsphere. Try both slices of pizza dont be afraid of the name.

If you're looking for a good crispy pizza this is the place for you..try it..what have u got to lose!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    173
    39
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaHave, Nova Scotia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

After being invited to try a sample of their delicious brick oven pizza as we were walking by in the afternoon, we decided to try Pizzalley's Chianti Room for dinner last evening. Are we ever glad we did! My husband and I shared an order of the bruschetta (yummy) while enjoying a glass of wine. I then ordered my own pasta creation, choosing from their wonderful selection of pastas, sauces, veggies and meats/seafoods. I had angel hair pasta with EVOO, spinach, artichokes, garlic and shrimp... it was fabulous! Pasta was cooked just perfectlly, and all the ingredients were fresh and tasty. The serving size was ample - I wasn't quite able to finish it. One note here, although there was a jar of parmesan on the table, I would have liked some fresh grated for my pasta. My husband ordered the Italian pot roast with mashed potatoes and vegetables, and it was the best he's ever tasted (including my own!) After tasting it myself, I had to agree. Also worth of mention are the delectable homemade bread sticks - nice crust on the outside and tender inside, with a very good olive oil to dip them in.

We absolutely loved the food at Pizzalley's Chianti room, and would definitely go back. This is not a quiet, intimate dining venue - the decor is cozy, but this place is BUSY and quite noisy. We didn't mind this at all, and it was fun watching the food being prepared in the open kitchen area. Give this place a try, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Whole pizza or by the slice - crispy bottom crust- salads - breadsticks!
Five of us enjoyed our lunch and would return again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good times revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had not been to this place in years...I was on St. George Street with a friend who had never eaten here. They were handing out hot fresh bites of pizza, even though we had just finished a meal at another local restaurant, I encouraged my friend to try it. He was hooked! The next time we were in town wondering what to eat, he suggested Pizzalley! Neither of us were disappointed. We ate on the deck of the full service restaurant. It goes without saying we ordered pizza...the ingredients were fresh, light sauce and the best pepperoni I have ever tasted! Server was attentive but not bothersome. Pizza arrived fairly quick and was hot. Prices are good, menu selections varied. we now have a new restaurant we love. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Awesome pizza and drink deal. Top it with great service and you have a return customer!!! Free slice of pizza with 2 for 1 drinks in the Chianti Room.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzalley's also viewed

 

Been to Pizzalley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzalley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.