We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collage Restaurant

Collage Restaurant
60 Hypolita St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3655
904 829 0055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Collage Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
fl
1 review
“A refreshing choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A charming restaurant in downtown St. Augustine. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the ambiance was lovely. The restaurant is small and the noise level was such that you could hear your conversation. We were with another couple, we were each celebrating an anniversary, without any advance notice, they brought us two desserts and the four of us were quite pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    668
    123
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great restaurant. I had lobster ravioli. The best I ever had. My wife had a mixed seafood plate. So so good. Service efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had this restaurant mentioned to us by a local and were so happy that we made a reservation to dine there on Sunday evening. The setting was small and intimate and very attractive. The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable. The food was incredible! My wife and I had two different steak choices and my wife said it was one if not the best she had ever had! We will go again!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a small, unique restaurant which has definitely found its identity, even in the challenging tourist-saturated environment of historic St. Augustine. It has a relaxed atmosphere, with just enough elegant touches to make the dining experience feel special.

Collage has a nice wine list, and a menu which offers enough variety without going too far.

My husband and I shared a nice Oregon Pinot, and the lamb "lollipop" appetizer. Truly, my only criticism of this restaurant is that the lamb was ever so slightly overcooked. It was still delicious, just not utterly perfect.

I had the duck duo--consisting of a pan-cooked breast, and some confit spanakopita--which was absolutely perfectly planned, prepared, and presented. My husband had a wonderfully cooked piece of cobia, which was one of the evening's specials. It was finished using coconut, which was delightful.

We finished our meal by sharing the double chocolate bread pudding. This is, as it sounds, an extremely rich dessert.

The service was helpful and friendly without being intrusive.

I highly recommend making reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the best meals I have had in St. Augustine. My husband had the lobster ravioli and I had steak. Both were delicious. Make reservations as it is small and fills up quickly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Collage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.