We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raintree Restaurant

Raintree Restaurant
102 San Marco Ave, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3261
904-824-7211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raintree Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 484 restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bernard Street
chicago,illinios
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place. They have a shuttle service which we used. we sat outside very romantic. Food was good Our server was the best. Tipped the server more than the resturant added to our bill.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    254
    122
    53
    56
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Poor Quality Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have been to St.Augustine many times because our daughter goes to college there and have visited many of their wonderful restuarants in the city . We had not tried the Raintree yet. My daughter wanted to take a friend so my husband and I took them there for dinner. We ate outside in the lovely courtyard. But beyond that it was not a good experience for us. The food was just ok, highly over priced and service was mediocre. My daughter and I tried the snapper special ($26), we each had it prepared a different way, I did not want to say anything to spoil the evening but later we both said how bland and disappointed we were. My husband's dish was just ok as well. Her friend got the eggplant which she said was good, fairly safe. Of all the restuarants in St.Augustine we have tried this has been our least favorite for the price and quality of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Romantic Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I ate here for our first wedding anniversary dinner. The food was amazing, the restaurant will pick you up if you ask. I didn't know until after dinner but still a great feature available to you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went to Raintree on our honeymoon to St. Augustine. The great experience began with Sage picking up us in the complimentary shuttle. She was very friendly and professional in taking us to the restaurant. Once there, Rachel made the night spectacular. Her recommendations on the food were superb. I had the filet and the wife had the filet capresse. Both dishes were outstanding. The steaks were prepared as requested and just great. This was one of the best meals we've had! Great job Raintree! Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was so excited to try this restaurant on our last visit to St Augustine, having been craving Prime Rib and seeing reviews about it. We visited on a Wednesday evening, only to find out they only serve Prime Rib on Fri/Sat evenings. Guess I missed that memo. I requested White Zin (not a true wine connoisseur) and they did not have it. The website stated average price for the place was $$ however it definitely is at least $$$. Very pricey. They should not be technically listed as a steakhouse because the only steaks they serve are filet mignon, done about 3 or 4 different ways. I had the beef wellington. It was tasty, but under cooked and somewhat soggy; likely due to the mushroom pate inside. Largest filet is 9 oz. Very nice atmosphere. Like the patio seating however.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raintree Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Raintree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raintree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.