We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athena Restaurant

Athena Restaurant
14 Cathedral Pl, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-4417
904-823-9076
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 486 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We walked here from our hotel and enjoyed the omelets- I had a Greek omelette and my husband had breakfast with corned beef hash. Good service, food, and value. Excellent location!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    81
    48
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

For the money we wasted for a bad meal, my husband and I could have eaten tapas at the Columbia. I would be ashamed selling frozen brown and serve rolls and calling them homemade. St. Augustine has many wonderful places to eat and we chose a did.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always Great Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a nice breakfast here on this trip.
Service is always fast and pleasant. Refills on beverages frequent.
Portions large and prices reasonable so this is a good deal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yummy Gyros with dark green salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've eaten here 2-3 times a month for a long time. I always get the Gyro atop a bed of dark green romaine, onions and tomatoes with the white Tadzhik sauce. Yummy! They are never less than great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

While it's nothing special, it's definitely not bad. Located just over the Bridge of Lions, it's easy to walk to when downtown and provides a suitable breakfast menu. The Greek coffee is excellent to motivate you on lazy Sundays.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Athena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athena Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.