We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic on a Charlotte Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pentola

La Pentola
58 Charlotte St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904 824 3282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 484 restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Statesboro, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eclectic on a Charlotte Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

La Pentola is a restaurant on Charlotte Street, off the usual tourist trek. If you choose "outside", there is a private and comfortable patio. The service is great if the choice is indoors. Described as serving continental cuisine, everything we have tried has been exquisite! The grilled salamon was to "die for". Nice choices of wine. A peaceful location for relaxing dining!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    154
    52
    26
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem like somebody else already mentioned!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We just happened to park next to this restaurant looking for a place to eat, walked by it, saw the menu and our interest just sparked right away, it was like love at first sight.
Everything was excellent, from the shrimp ceviche as a starter to the salads to the entrees, made from fresh ingredients not frozen. Best part, very affordable. We will come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect ambiance! Delicious food, and reasonably priced for what you get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Eat in the court yard! The one thing I'd suggest skipping was the bread served...but I'm not a huge fan of sourdough (kind've stale tasting and I'd suggest you just leave room for everything else!! Yum!). I had the vegetable risotto and added blackened shrimp and it was to die for! My husband had the salmon dinner with roasted veggies and was also VERY pleased! The bruschetta was great also! In any case a lovely restaurant in a lovely part of town!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Food was delicious, quiet atmosphere, service top qualityce, great place to celebrate anniversary, birthday, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

La Pentola is situated at the back of the Hilton hotel. My husband and Family and i had such an amazing time here. We went for dinner there and it was the best meal I've had in a long time. The service was outstanding and the food was to die for. We enjoyed it that much i sent my brother and his wife there for their silver wedding anniversary meal. Top class and highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pentola also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to La Pentola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pentola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.