We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
118 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-4403
9048240808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 508 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
saint Augustine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This place is worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great outside area , fun relaxing and has a real florida feel. Upstairs has an even better view , The food is good . The inside bar is pretty good .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    300
    142
    69
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had seared tuna & the citrus cobia and it was the best meal that we had while vacationing in st. Augustine . Patrick was our waiter/bartender and he was excellent!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

O.C. White's is a lovely 2 story historic building in Old Town Saint Augustine. There is outdoor and indoor dining. The atmosphere is lively and casual to dressy casual. They had live music on the veranda and free parking (which is a necessity in Old Town!). The service was great and the food was just DELICIOUS! From creamy grits with shrimp, bacon and cheese to salmon to fried shrimp to their lovely key lime pie, everything was wonderful. We went on the suggestion of a prior visitor who'd signed the guest book of the beach house we were renting. I definitely recommend O.C. White's for wonderful food, ambiance, and service. The prices of dinners ranged from $13 to $30. Our group of four adults enjoyed dinner for $120.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We read the reviews before we went to O.C. Whites. I think we still went because we were staying the inn across the street and we wanted somewhere in walking distance that had seafood. I got the coconut shrimp, fries and coleslaw. It was all good, just nothing special. My husband got the Crabby Mahi. He didn't care for it at all. He didn't like the sauce. I had the 3 Lemonade drink that had vodka in it. It was refreshing but very low on alcohol. My husband had 2 mojitos and a rum runner. He really enjoyed the mojitos but said the rum runner was way to sweet. The live singer was great! The outdoor atmosphere was great! On a side note my girlfriends and I ordered capresse and brushetta during the day while we were getting ready for a wedding and the price, delivery, and food was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We hit O.C's on the way out of town. We wanted some decent sea food before we left, they claimed they were "On the water" What they actually mean, is you can see the water from certain tables, because it's across the street. We were actually there on mother's day, so it was fairly crowded, bu we weren't interested in the buffet. The seafood was average at best. I ordered the appetizer of crab legs that was mostly water and tasted incredibly bland. I also ordered their version of a blood mary that honestly tasted like V8 with pepper in it. My husband got a fish sandwich, and he wasn't all that impressed either. We may give them another shot, but there's probably better choices out there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.