We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another pier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Johns County Ocean Pier

St Johns County Ocean Pier
350 A1A Beach Boulevard, Florida, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
+1 904-461-0119
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 800' ocean fishing and sightseeing pier. Attached gift shop with bait and tackle. Adjacent kids splashpark and playground.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Cape Coral, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just another pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was nice to be there as the sun sets, even though there isnt a pretty view. The end of the pier was taken over by fisherpeople and it was hard to get down further than where they stop. We did have to pay $1 to walk the pier but something to do late at night. They had beach volleyball tournaments going on and something for everyone!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
143 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Awesome Public Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Awesome beach. Free parking for beach access plus bathroom's and showers. The sand is white and plenty of room and so crowded. We went there on a sunny Saturday and had plenty of room. If there was one thing to complain about then I'd have to say the pier is an eyesore on the beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Nice Public Pier and Beach on the Atlantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The beach reminded me off the LA beaches at Venice and Manhatten, HUGE and wide. Plenty of room of white sand. There is a pier that costs $1 to walk on. The public beach has restrooms and outdoor showers, a playground and picnic tables. The beach is a good 100 yards from the facilities. Parking is free. Unlike other beaches, this has no palms lining it, so it looks different. The beach is miles long and several hundreds of yards wide, Any hotels along the fringe are low rise and far from where you sit. ocean temp was 78F, good size waves for beginning surfers at times. Food is available across the street from the park, so it is close to walk to. Close by is the St. Augustine lighthouse and Alligator farm, so in a day, you can do all three. I would avoid the historic section, so crowded with tourists and cars, parking is nil. We simply drove through it. A drive by is sufficient in seeing the old fort. The drive from Orlando is only 1.5 hrs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you have small children, you MUST visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went on Wednesday morning to catch the adjacent farmer's market. This was the best day of our whole trip to St. Auggie! The kids splashed in the free water splash pad, and we pic-nicked on fresh fruit and lemonade. The beach he is amazing, too. Prefect sugary sand, and loooots of it! Bring some water toys would be my only recommendation. Our kids made friends with some children who had dump trucks, pails, etc, and that really was the icing on the cake! Also look in to the free concerts on Wednesdays at night. We were too pooped to go, but we heard it was a cool thing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doswell, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Its only a dollar or two per person to go out on the pier. Problem is, not having the cash. They dont accept credit cards and th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great View, im on a smart phone, just flip flopped title and review. I dont want to have fo write all over again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Johns County Ocean Pier also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to St Johns County Ocean Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Johns County Ocean Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.