We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway tour: If I can do it you can do it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Bike Rentals

St. Augustine Bike Rentals
125 A King Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-547-2074
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St Augustine BIke Rentals is your one stop shop for Segway Tours, Pedicab Tours, Scooter and Bike Rentals. Best way to see our beautiful city up close and personal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Segway tour: If I can do it you can do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am 65 years young! I enjoyed my Segway tour. It was fun and at the same time educational and informative. I learned so much about the city that I did not know. It was also great to be able to see all of the little areas that you don't normally see.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    15
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best time!!! Our 15 year old loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We brought our daughter and her best friend for her 15th birthday to ride Segways. . John L was our guide. My husband and I have rented Segways before in Atlanta but the girls didn't weigh enough (<100lbs) so they couldn't go. John spent a lot of time making the girls feel comfortable before we hit the streets. We took mostly back roads and saw sights we would have never found on our own. He was knowledgable about the history of the buildings and town yet entertaining for the kids. He stopped several times and insisted on taking pics for us. We bought groupon tickets which made the trip 200 dollars cheaper than the other Segway company plus the trip was 30-45 minutes longer!! Awesome time!! Just DO IT!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scoot Coupe tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The coupe for two was an excellent easy for us to revisit downtown St Augustine. We have been visiting for many years but never tried the scooters. The coupe was awesome and allowed my wife to enjoy the sights while I drove. I also enjoyed the sights, but at my pace. Steering a three wheel vehicle was a challenge the first ten minutes. Next time I will use more sunscreen. Overall a great experience. My wife is already planning our next excursion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great time and totally worth it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have been to St. Augustine before, but this was a great way to see the city and have a blast! John H was an awesome guide!!! The price was great and parking was super easy. We would highly recommend this company.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love Segway Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I have taken 3 Segway tours in other locations prior to this tour in St. Augustine and were very impressed with our guide, Corley Chapman, and the tour itself. There was one other couple on the tour with us. Corley's route covered Flagler College, Lightner Museum, the Presbyterian Church, the Huguenot cemetery, the city gates and more. Corley filled us in on St Augs history but also gave us a 'behind the scenes' look at some of the iconic characters like Flagler. Corley had a great sense of humor with many a joke or pun. Corley also allowed us an opportunity to put the Segway through its paces in an vacant parking lot. What fun!
Something we've never done before on a Seway tour was to be asked if we wanted to stop for a drink. The four of us took Corley up on this. We enjoyed a drink at an Irish Pub that had a great view of Matanzas Bay. We highly recommend this tour.\

See our review of the St. George Inn.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Bike Rentals also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Bike Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Bike Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.