We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibachi Dinner Great Entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
120 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
(904) 819-5857
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 485 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hibachi Dinner Great Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

great food with entertaining chef at the hibachi table. coupon available . dinners 14.99-25.99 (hibachi) or other non hibachi meals 6.99 and up..lots of Sushi and lunch specials too

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hibachi grill lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family had steak and chicken for lunch and were pleased with the quality and amount of the food supplied. We visit St Augustine often, but usually eat closer to the center of town and didn't realize this restaurant was there. Will definitely go again. A little expensive for lunch, but worth the price.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Key, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sushi.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The sushi was pretty good. But the ahi tuna was horrible, as was the fried rice. We won't eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We're locals. We tried the "new sushi place" about 8 months ago and scince then, we're here weekly if we're in town. Our favorite sushi chef is Chen. We have tried almost everything on the sushi menu and have enjoyed every bite of it. The soups are simply amazing, udon, hot and sour, and eggdrop are some of the best I've ever had! The BMW roll ($15) will melt in your mouth and worth every single penny, one of us is a sucker for it every time and we trade off on who 'gets' to order it. Next time we'll try the hibachi tables as the sights and smells are incredible. The service is usually very good, the owner is always there watching his sushi chefs like a hawk, and the sake is always nice and hot. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERSBURG
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always Fresh and with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If your in St. Augustine and want fresh sushi, this is the place for you. We visit St. Augustine 3-4 times a year and Sakura is always a must of a dinner or lunch visit. We also order the crab ragoons for an appetizer and its the best I have ever had. Everything we have ordered has been fresh and very tasty. The rates are very reasonable as well especially being in a tourist town. Dont forget to try the hibachi tables as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.