We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Coffee Lovers Delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kookaburra

The Kookaburra
24 Cathedral Place, Suite 100, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-209-9391
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Aussie themed Coffee/Pie shop. Serving excellent Bold!Bean espresso and coffee, frozen frappes, specialty teas, and delicious Aussie meat pies and treats.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Coffee Lovers Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Can coffee really be this good? Yes!
My boyfriend and I stopped in here on our last day in St. Augustine before hitting the road and my only regret is not having stopped in sooner. I ordered a soy salted caramel latte and a muffin and both were delicious. I had to wait a bit for my beverage (but not any longer than I've had to wait any given day at my local S*******s) and it was well worth it. The server was apologetic for the slight delay but he need not have been-- it was well worth it! My boyfriend, a non-coffee drinker [gasps!], even had a sip and was surprised to find how much he enjoyed it. It was sweet, indulgent, and aromatic, I loved it and will definitely visit again sometime! Do make this place a must in St. Augustine, I could see why they're so highly rated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    88
    13
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canaan, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding beverages and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The coffee and fruit frappes are fantastic. The service is first-rate. We went here two days in a row and may go back again! LOVE IT!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Piece of Australian in St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The meat pie was excellent and hit the spot! Kookaburra has a great location and their drinks and good were very tasty. The atmosphere and customer service was amazing. Totally recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Smooth Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Simply put, this place makes a great cup of coffee. Their coffee has a much smoother, mellow taste when compared to some other chains. My suggestion would be to try the Salted Caramel latte, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Best latte ever - forget Starbucks. All organic. Great people! Gave us awesome restaurant suggestions to enjoy during our stay. Went back the same day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kookaburra also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to The Kookaburra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kookaburra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.