We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of Australian in St Augustine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kookaburra

The Kookaburra
24 Cathedral Place, Suite 100, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-209-9391
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: Aussie themed Coffee/Pie shop. Serving excellent Bold!Bean espresso and coffee, frozen frappes, specialty teas, and delicious Aussie meat pies and treats.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Piece of Australian in St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The meat pie was excellent and hit the spot! Kookaburra has a great location and their drinks and good were very tasty. The atmosphere and customer service was amazing. Totally recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDketchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Smooth Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Simply put, this place makes a great cup of coffee. Their coffee has a much smoother, mellow taste when compared to some other chains. My suggestion would be to try the Salted Caramel latte, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alogan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Best latte ever - forget Starbucks. All organic. Great people! Gave us awesome restaurant suggestions to enjoy during our stay. Went back the same day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Addicting and delicious coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had both Kookaburra and Crucial Cafe back-to-back, and both were fantastic! I liked Kookaburra's coffee base much better though. My favorite was their Hot Aussie, with the Cuban espresso coming in second. If I had time for another coffee it would have been the Salted Caramel. Yum. I never had a chance to try their famous pies, but the coffee is outstanding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Move over Starbucks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The green goddess is exactly that... A goddess! The brownies are heavenly, and the salted caramel iced latte is wonderful... And I am not a fan of salted caramel.

Service was nothing less than perfect... Lovely place. Will definitely keep this a frequent stop when in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shandrastroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kookaburra also viewed

 

Been to The Kookaburra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing