We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CB Hinson Inc Southern Carriages

CB Hinson Inc Southern Carriages
96 South Dixie hwy, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
9043475067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 132 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Saint Augustine's Greatest Horse Drawn Carriage Tours, come ride with our fantastic horses and professional drivers. We guarantee a fun, memorable and historic tour through the nation's oldest city. Private and group tours, engagement and weddings available.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We took a ride with Cinnamon and Cody the tour was awesome. We heard all kinds of history including some of the odder stuff you just don't hear anywhere else.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and a lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our carriage ride through St. Augustine . We learned a lot and had a great time. We have been coming to St. Augustine for years, and knew some of the history. Our driver Bobby has a way of sharing the history and making it fun. Next time we bring family into town we will use southern carriages again. The best tour we have taken in St. Augustine and we have been on a lot. We loved our horse Chief he was great also.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best Carraige tour that is in St. Augustine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Bobby is on to something. He really knows how to personalize a groups tour. Highly recommend this tour. Great value and great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This tour was awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Bobby was my guide the experience was enchanting my wife and I never had a more romantic ride . The horse was beautiful and it was the highlight of my night .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ASL Tour - I was so happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

These nice carriage people not only took me all around St. Augustine which I live south of, but they also give ASL tours to people visiting the Florida School for the Deaf and Blind. Best tour I've ever taken, nicest folks I've ever toured with!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB Hinson Inc Southern Carriages also viewed

 

Been to CB Hinson Inc Southern Carriages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CB Hinson Inc Southern Carriages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.