We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Augustine Pub Walking Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC

St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC
69 St. George Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-392-7137
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 132 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Food Tours, Pub Crawls, Pet Friendly & Scavenger Hunts! "Drink in the History" of the city on our Historic, Pirate & Paranormal Pub Crawls of St Augustine or the one-of-a-kind St Augustine Beer Experience. A tasty way to learn the culinary history of the city is to embark on the St. Augustine Food Tour. Or try one of our Scavenger Hunts! A fun way to find out more about St Augustine!*
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St Augustine Pub Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pub crawl walking tour was wonderful. We had a wonderful tour guide who was a happy fun soul. She made the learning fun and light. Our group even remained together for dinner after the tour was finished. It was a very enjoyable experience and we will do it again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city and get a locals input!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We took the food tour - absolutely amazing - you sample menu items from various locally owned resturants and here about the history of the towns what events brought the flavors - great little secrets are shared!!! Fambulous team of tour guides!!!! This is the tour company to use - we used other nes as well - no one compares! Service is their game!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing Food Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We did the food tour with Mia as our guide - what an incredible experience! We did five restaurants - all of which were off the main drag but fairly close together. It was great way to sample different cuisines, especially dishes that I wouldn't have normally chosen. We were all definitely super full by the end - make sure you leave room for desert! Loved the history about how different ethnicities have shaped local culture and food - Mia was super knowledgeable! Was fun getting to meet other people on the tour as well - everyone was super laid back and doing the wine pairings made it even more enjoyable :-) The whole afternoon really was a tremendous experience and I would definitely do it again if I go back to St Augustine - makes me wish there was a similar tour in my home town! Also loved the few 'Mia surprises' that were thrown in, including fruit wine, crazy popcorn flavors and fudge!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pirates Plunder and Parlay Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This tour was wonderful! It was a great way to hear about the history of St. Augustine with a pirate slant! Anne who gave us a tour was great at telling us the history of the city and interesting facts, details and events while sharing pirate stories and information. We really enjoyed our walking tour!
http://www.staugustinehistorictours.com/

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mia was our guide, and gave us lots of information about the history of St. Augustine, and the different nationalities that contributed to the variety of foods and restaurants now available. She was very knowledgeable, and easy to be with. The foods were marvelous and the restaurants that she chose were "off the beaten path", but were charming. We had PLENTY to eat, and chose to have wine pairings with the food, which were also excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
It was so nice meeting you and your family. I had a wonderful time with you as well. Hope to see you again the next time that you make it to St Augustine. We'll be adding more new places on the tour as well. I can't wait to tell you all about it. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.