We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jax Water Tours - Sunset Cruises

Jax Water Tours - Sunset Cruises
282 Yacht Club Dr., Dock A-19, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-322-7194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 104 Activities in Saint Augustine
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer Sunset B.Y.O.B boat trips Thursday-Sundays for adults age 21 and older.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dolphin Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

We enjoyed this tour very much. We got a new perspective of St. Augustine that you don't get from land, like the holes in the fort made by cannon balls! The weather was perfect and the Captain and First Mate were very informative, friendly and helpful. The boat was a nice size with room to sit or stand out of the sun. We would definitely do this again, maybe try the sunset cruise next time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    25
    8
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Brought my girlfriend on the sunset cruise. She and I loved the experience. A different perspective of St. Augustine that's worth seeing. The Captain and his First Mate were great. Very informative and funny at the same time. Would definitely do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dolphin Safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We took the dolphin safari and really enjoyed it. The guides we funny and told us a lot about the area. Even though we did see any dolphins, the captain tried really hard to find some for us. I would really recommend this company for any of their tours.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
“Not quite what I expected....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our first dolphin tour, and we did see some dolphins which was nice. However, I thought there would have been more interaction from the captain. I was hoping to hear more fun facts about St. Augustine, or some humor; but there was nothing. We did get some beautiful pictures, so that was a bonus.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would definitally do it again -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on our your. Had a bit of interesting historical information with beautiful views and great photo opportunities in and around St. Augustine. He took us to exactly the right spot for dolphins and got many close ups. Would 100% do it again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jax Water Tours - Sunset Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Jax Water Tours - Sunset Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jax Water Tours - Sunset Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.