We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watching the tide roll in and boats sail out.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Camachee Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Camachee Harbor to your Saves list
Inn at Camachee Harbor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Watching the tide roll in and boats sail out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the marina. It was a bit of a gamble to select something different and it was a WINNING decision. We were close to all the sites and beaches, but we enjoyed watching the marina more than anything. And the best seafood was at the Kingfisher. We ate there two nights in a row.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    56
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
115
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

very private and fair priced for the rooms , privacy , and location, comanchee is one of the older marina in st aug , fishtales is great for breakfast and kingfish grill a quality restaurant for dinner

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were extremely happy with our harbor view room. It was delightfully decorated with imagination and taste. It was of course, crisp, clean and quiet. Close to historic town while also close to the beaches it was the perfect weekend getaway. Add to that easy parking - no small feat in St. Augustine - and a perfect 'local' restaurant at the marina, The Kingifish Grille, which I'd recommend also. The Fish Tales breakfast was the only disappointment but no biggee. I never do writeups but if I do, I never give 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get the Harbor View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Interesting place. We stayed in room 20 which is very large and has a wrap around porch looking directly into the harbor. The porch as a table and chairs as well as recliners. Too bad it was cold and rainy and we could not enjoy this part of the accommodations. Complimentary breakfast at "the Market" was OK but not great. Staff at the desk of the Inn was new and could not assist us in locating several stores but was pleasant. At at Grillfish around the corner from the Inn and enjoyed a lovely dinner. Would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and it was super nice. All of the rooms are different. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit (#15) which was clean and well cared for. Plenty of space for 2 people and had a pullout couch as well. The breakfast that comes with the room is next door at the market and very yummy. You can walk to a couple restaurant and it's a quick trip to downtown.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a marina view which is nice. The interior rooms can be loud in the morning wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Inn of 20 units with each owned separately is a very quiet small facility away from the tourist area. Close to historic downtown and beach. Our room was very nice and clean. Balcony wrapped with a great view of marina. Breakfast was okay but yes cheap offerings. Bought our own for microwave the 2nd morning; 3rd morning had fruit cup and bisquit, only fruit was melon? We would have loved a ceiling fan to circulate air. Had to run the big unit fan. Had a lot of trouble with DVD player and no specific instructions in the room info book for this unit's combination. Front desk staff came to help and had to borrow a unit from another room. If each unit is owned separately and has individual amenities then that owner should provide the info or management company.

Room Tip: Room 20 has a wrap around balcony; but room 21 and others have hardwood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Reserved rooms 23 and 21 for my wedding weekend. Have stayed at this Inn multiple times in the past. I can't say enough good things about Rm 23! It has 2 queen beds which was perfect for my mom and I to share prior to my wedding day when my husband and I stayed in Rm 21. Rm 23 has excellent lighting, is updated, and has a well laid out bathroom. I would definitely stay in that room again. You can tell the owners take pride in their property.

Rm 21 is a completely other story. I've reviewed Rm 21 before and the owners don't seem to care about what guests think because it's gotten worse. There is mold all over the room and the bathroom. The front door knob doesn't even work properly which is a safety issue. There are multiple blinds missing from the balcony shade. The lighting is terrible so the room is naturally very dark. The room used to have carpet but they did recently update it with some other type of flooring. The carpet was nice though so if you brought a pet they wouldn't slip and slide everywhere. Last and definitely the worst is that refrigerator stopped working so in the morning when we checked out our left over wedding cake was RUINED! This was so frustrating and a complete disappointment. I don't think we will stay in Rm 21 again. It's not worth it when there are other better rooms available. When we checked out we informed the front desk staff about these concerns and the woman acted like she could care less and said "we don't own the rooms". That is not an acceptable reason! We were there for our wedding and this was a horrible experience and memory. We were not offered any compensation and there was no concern that the broken fridge ruined our wedding cake. This place really needs to get their stuff together to work on customer service, cleanliness, and updating the rooms or they will continue to lose business.

Room Tip: Get a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Address: 201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#26 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Camachee Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.