We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Camachee Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Camachee Harbor to your Saves list
Inn at Camachee Harbor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We LOVED this place. The room was very clean and whatever they use to clean smells really good. There's almost always someone at the desk to help. Not to mention, you can get discounted tickets to places in St.Augustine. They saved us $4 a ticket to the Gator Farm! They were very friendly, helpful, and went beyond to make sure our stay was nice. We liked the breakfast vouchers...you get breakfast freshly made when you order it, not off a hot bar. And breakfast is served until 11 am (if you are sleeping in like normal people do on vacation) unlike regular hotels where 10 am is the cut off. The pool area was very clean and kept. The location is super convenient to Vilano Beach and downtown. We had no trouble getting around. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Garden View room 15. You aren't far from the front here. If you want a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks for this great review! We are so happy we were able to help make your stay in our lovely little city enjoyable. There's nothing better than knowing that with just a little assistance, someone was able to get the most out of their time in St. Augustine, as well as at our inn. We're especially glad you enjoyed the fresh, hot breakfast provided at Fish Tales Market & Grill. Most all of our guests give rave reviews on their food.

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    61
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
51
124
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I found this place online, and the pictures don't do it Justice. Make sure to check their specials page. We stayed 2 nights and got the 3rd free. The inn was like it's own little tucked away community. Close to everything yet away from it all. The room (#24) was spacious,clean and had a great view. Just about 3 minutes down the road to all of the downtown attractions. It was nice after a long day of exploring the town to come back to our room and relax in the big jaccuzi tub and have some peace and quiet. Ladies you can leave your blow dryer at home. The one they provide was plenty (1600). For Those of you that need it. Fish Tales is such a cute place, right in the same parking lot. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast everyday...( a breakfast sandwich, pancakes or french toast with sausage or bacon or you could pick fruit with toast or biscuit) We Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
This is such a wonderful description of our little inn. We pride ourselves on being quiet and off the beaten path, while still less than five minutes away from the fun of the beach, or historic downtown St. Augustine. Our Jacuzzi rooms are always a popular choice for travelers, and what better way to relax after an exciting day in town than soaking in a huge, jetted tub?

We thank you for this great review, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Inn is near the intracoastal waterway out of the city of St. Augustine and within 10 minutes of downtown St. Augustine. It's AAA rated. The office was warm, clean and attractive and the desk clerk at check-in was very helpful and welcoming. The king sized bed and pillows were soft and we liked that. Usually one or the other is not comfy. Decor needs to be updated but the room and bathroom were clean and well stocked with all the necessities we'd need for either a night's or a week's stay with a frig and microwave and plenty of supplies. The Inn had just a few rooms upstairs and down. We were downstairs. Our room had a lovely view of moored boats and an early morning walk down the boardwalk out back was nice. A fisherman was cutting a large catch of big fish he caught the day before. We had a private patio with a table and chairs on the back porch but with rain, we couldn't enjoy it. Our room was a non-smoking room. I'm not sure if they all are. Our only complaint is that our blinds had 3 missing so we didn't turn the lights on when we had come back later after we checked in. This is a must fix! The carpet had a few dirty spots, but they can be easily cleaned. Breakfast was complementary at a restaurant on the property that also sold minimal items to boaters. 4 items with coffee or tea were guest of the Inn's choices. I had French Toast, my husband had an egg and bacon biscuit. Both were good. We would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Sheila - thank you for reviewing The Inn at Camachee Harbor! We appreciate your comments (especially the good ones, thank you!), and will definitely take everything you have said into consideration. We apologize for the missing blinds in your room! We are in the process of working with the rooms that need vertical blind repairs, and possibly getting rid of some and upgrading to curtains. Regarding the carpets, we are about due for regular carpet steam cleaning to get done, so that will be taken care of very shortly.

Thank you again for your observations, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I just spent my birthday weekend in this wonderful inn. We Stayed in One of the rooms with a hot tub and it was fantastic. The view from our balcony overlooked the marina and we had beautiful sunset views. It was Also close enough to old town ( about 2. miles) to easily enjoy the sights but secluded enough to enjoy a quiet Night in. Overall we had a simply great time and well certianly be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
What a great way to celebrate your birthday! It's easy to see why our Jacuzzi rooms are so popular, especially for special occasions. We are glad you were able to enjoy such a wonderful stay in our little cove, and hope you'll come back and stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was our second stay at the Camachee Inn (in a different room from our first stay which was excellent also) - this room had a canopy king-size bed which was so beautiful, I wish I could take it home with me, although it would not even fit in my bedroom ! We stayed for three nights and it was the best sleep I've had in some time; usually you don't sleep too well in a strange bed, but it was better than my own bed !!

The room has a beautiful view of the harbor, cute balconey, large flat-screen television, refrig.,etc. The location is great with restaurants in the same community that you can walk to. The staff is friendly and helpful; I would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our Inn a second time! We are very happy that you enjoyed your second visit here, and loved having you back. We hope you will continue to make it a tradition every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice room with a good view of the harbor. Wish we'd had more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. Come see us again soon so you can enjoy your room and the beautiful Camachee Island Marina a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

When we went to the Inn at Camachee Harbor, we honestly weren't expecting much, only hoping for at least a partial view of the water from our room (apparently a rare commodity in St. Augustine), and when we got there, it didn't look like much from the outside, it just looked like a small, older hotel tucked in beside a strip mall, but once you're checked in (by the very nice girl who's name escapes me, but she was blonde) you see that they were saving all the opulence for behind the scenes. Once you enter the room, well, shocked is the only word. We had an amazing lofted room with a sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, closet and bathroom on the upper lever, and on the lower level, there's the bed, balcony, and tv (a 32 inch flat-screen, even though they only advertise 19 inch tvs. That's one thing you learn staying at the Inn, they understate themselves at every turn, they aren't flashy, but modest about everything they have, it's refreshing). The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. My girlfriend and I are on opposite ends of the spectrum as far as beds, she loves super soft beds and I prefer firm beds, but we both agreed that the bed at the inn was great and we were both able to get a great night's rest.
Now, I've saved the best part for last. We walked into the room and were happy with everything, but then we opened the blinds to the balcony and were greeted with the harbor, which doesn't necessarily sound like much, but it's so hard to put into words. The balcony was mere feet above the water, and the sunset above the harbor is just fantastic. The only complaint I have is that there was a bush partially blocking your view (though, being at the ground level, I can understand some people being more concerned about privacy, so it's not really a big deal, I personally just would have preferred to not have it there). So, in short, the room was great.
Another instance of the Inn understating themselves is at breakfast. They say they have a continental breakfast (which, maybe I've become jaded by the Comfort Inns and Best Westerns, but I always assume to mean a little bar area with some bagels, orange juice, and if you're lucky, maybe some bacon), but what they really have is free breakfast at the restaurant next door. They give you a coupon with 4 options on it: French toast with sausage or bacon, pancakes with sausage or bacon, eggs with toast and sausage or bacon, and a bagel and fruit (if you're into that).
When checkout came around, we just didn't want to leave, but we had to move on (to our "resort" in Orlando, which was a fraction of the quality of the Inn, and twice as expensive) we'll definitely be coming back next time we're in the area

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
This is one of the most in depth reviews we've ever seen, and we cannot overstate how much we enjoyed reading it! This was such an incredible description of our Inn, location setting, and amenities. Thank you so very much for the amazing review, and we hope we will see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Address: 201 Yacht Club Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Camachee Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.